my side mirrors not working , pls help

Andy_ow

Nov 16, 2005
hi guys,

both my 1.6 wira side mirrors not working. when i press the control button, it only move abit n cant move to the angle i want. is there anyways tat i can remove the mirror n grease the controls inside? pls help me here.. thx alot..

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
if got slight movement maybe is the gear inside jammed? either no more teeth or jammed. got motor turning sound?

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:36 AM ----------

if got slight movement maybe is the gear inside jammed? either no more teeth or jammed. got motor turning sound?

sarawak

Oct 16, 2005
yes.......this is the rite time now..hehehehehh...go to half cut, browse internet, 0-100marketplace, mudah.com....got so many 2nd hasnd one...prive also not to expensive..arounf rm250-350 only...hehhehe..(not sure lar...but if wrong, dun angry with me lor...sudah lama xcari barang wira/satria..heheheh)

Andy_ow

Nov 16, 2005

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:36 AM ----------

bro arturo.. i can hear the motor turning sound but it's not smooth & sometimes it jammed half-way. I was thinking of spraying some WD-40 inside but does it help?

Somemore the passanger side mirror always quivers or vibrate when the car is not moving. i can hardly see the image. Is there any treatment for tis vibrating problem ? if there is none, than i have no choice but to buy another 1 at halfcut shops. Thx to all my 0-100 frens here for your help.

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Before visiting a half-cut shop ($$$), try detach the side mirror from your car and open it up. Try to identify what's wrong with it (loose screw, broken gear or wiring problem). Sometimes it's just a minor problem like the wiring insulation is damaged or got loose screw inside. It's just a simple job. Hope this helps. :driver:

Just received my car last friday and noticed the 'check engine light' never lights up just before starting the engine. If i'm not mistaken, the light should be turned on automatically for a few seconds before/during starting the engine?:confused: Anybody have any experience about this? Thanks in advance.