more power for AE111 blacktop

ToyotaSECA

Feb 27, 2005
Hi ! Guy,
Am helping my friend to check it out.
He is currently using a Blacktop AE111 Auto.
He was looking for more power....
wonder if can add superchager from Estima?
Or ...replaced to HKS filter and also the extractor 421.

does it really help much if only replaced the filter and
421?

Thanks.....Cifu cifu.

PuristOfRacing

Jul 14, 2005
Kerteh
i reckon the first thing people here will say is to change the gearbox to manual 6 speed.

But if u required something different check out this links:
http://www.divisionone.org/inside/sule/sule.html
http://www.geocities.com/MotorCity/Lane/1231/20-valve.html

In you want a supercharger go with the 4agze. Can upgrade to Estima SC14 (the supercharger; 4agze uses SC12). Want to turbo also can.

Should be very specific in asking for power. Such as "how can i get 200hp from my blacktop?""How can i get more power at low revs or mid-range or high top end power?" Then people here can recommend more useful options. It is best if you could describe u or ur friend's preference driving style. and usually money, effort and time should not be an issue. Or else just be happy for what is working for u.

Now i am in the process of changing my 4afe to a 7afe(1.8ltr). Wanna try to go a different route and be unique (hopefully without the price of reliability......waaaa!!!!)

P/s: Should ur friend decides to change to a 6 speeder, I would gladly buy his auto tranny.hehehe....

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
PuristOfRacing,
how is the status of your project of changing to 7afe?
share share ur experience and the 'can-do' and 'cannot-do'
of the project eh..

EG9

Subang Jaya
ToyotaSECA said:
Hi ! Guy,
Am helping my friend to check it out.
He is currently using a Blacktop AE111 Auto.
He was looking for more power....
wonder if can add superchager from Estima?
Or ...replaced to HKS filter and also the extractor 421.

does it really help much if only replaced the filter and
421?

Thanks.....Cifu cifu.
First of all, change to manual gearbox not matter 5 speed or 6 speed.

PuristOfRacing

Jul 14, 2005
Kerteh
the engine is being overhauled and port n polished. since im using my stock ecu, may need to remapped it or get a piggyback. there is this guy in canada managed to get 200hp with a 7agze set up. Ray Hall manage to build a 20V 7agte with 300hp. Now a bit confused whether to go super or turbo. Next year i will try to source out parts to beef up my internals and get a standalone ecu. hope by then i would know whether to go turbo or supercharger.

Feilo

Jul 23, 2005
...Ipoh...
1st change the transmission.... from auto to manual
2nd change the open board air-filter + modi the exhaust
3rd dun use air-filter.... modi 4 trumpet direct to the 4 throttle.....
4th change ECU........
Hope U can have the power as U like....:)

synchron

PuristOfRacing!

Ray Hall have already spend alot to get the 200HP. He has a almost completed race engine and with FI but he is only getting 200HP.

I dont think following Ray Hall foot step is a good idea.

I think you can do better with the same budget even if you going N/A setup. I think you can do better with your existing engine.

PuristOfRacing

Jul 14, 2005
Kerteh
I know what Ray Hall did would be a little bit extreme. my existing engine? u mean the 4afe? how so? Turbo? with the 4afe ill be lucky if it even reaches 160hhp.
its not budget that constraint me. its about taking the route less taken for originality. With corollas, value for money is of course a 20V or 4agze swap. but im following the no replacement for displacement rule.

yolk

you can always go 7age 16v/20v or 7agte !!! :D

PuristOfRacing

Jul 14, 2005
Kerteh
That what's im still deciding right now. my aim is to have a 1.8 engine with streetable 200hp. Did my research abt 7agze and 7agte. but i havent found if anybody did the 20v 7age. Anyone wanna share his or her experience?

synchron

I have seen a few guys with 6 speed 7age 20v blacktop and 7age big port in KL and Penang. The 6 speed 7age 20v blacktop is own by a halfcut shop manager in Jalan Chan sow lin in KL. So far he got a celica VVTL-I 6 speed gearbox and emanage to control it.Alot of low end torque but the overall power is not really impressive. So i have not seen 7a hybrid which make power more than 7000 rpm even with cams.

PuristOfRacing

Jul 14, 2005
Kerteh
why use 6 speed from celica? not from blacktop? not impressive u mean how much? 140hp? not looking to make it high revving.

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com

normality78

im doing my 7AGE into high comp engine setup. not really high but slightly higher. hehehehe... was thinking going for SC after the 7AGE drop in but my mech said doing it into SC is not impossible but quite alot of thing need to do.

hello guys....i have an eg9 vtec auto.wanting to know wheather the manual driveshaft is the same with the auto driveshaft.
can anybody provide me with some information?