Mods on aveo

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
Right, i know a chevrolet aveo is such a nerdy car. But thats what i have
for now and i better make full use of what i already have right? So please
dont flame. Not wrong to make it better :D

Right, im trying to improve the performance of my 1.5L Chevy Aveo.
I already have straight flow exhaust, air ram intake, iridium plugs
and arospeed plug cables. What are the next steps to get this baby
faster and more responsive? Thank you sifus :)

zuruzuruz

Nov 12, 2006
Ampang
if ure an automatic.. u shudve remain to ur original drop-in air filter box.. just change the filter to k&n.. for a tuned-length extractor.. im not sure u can get it easily here in Malaysia.. maybe u can hv that source out overseas for it? google them up..

btw, how much is ur budget...?? u can follow izso's steps for modification for dummies somewhere in this forum.. it's pretty helpful n straightforward.. cheers

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
Extractor i have to fabricate it myself. To get from overseas its so expensive.
Yeah, im following the modification for dummies guide but im not sure that
oversized pistons and all that can fit the aveo. Can it?

zuruzuruz

Nov 12, 2006
Ampang
in my opinion, try modding outside engine first. modding around intake manifold, exhaust n port n polish ur head first.. then get a piggyback or standalone to make full use of ur mod... next, if u hv more $$, u can think of rebuilding ur engine..

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
What can i mod around the intake manifold? How much to port and polish head?
Ive been wanting to do that for quite some time.

Brian Crower econo conrod for evo

fairly new in the market... they say good for 600ps.... thinking of buying one as it is much cheaper than crower rods... anyone using it?