Mivec Rojak

devilsq

Apr 28, 2005
guys... need help here. did anyone know where can I do the mivec rojak (mivec head + 4G9x blok and open the mivec using rsm or rpm meter). tq

ziranath

Nov 25, 2004
bangsar,kl
any mech can do this rojak thing but to open the mivec i think u need those haltech or microtech (if im not mistaken)+rsm+vafc n other stuff.....just my 50cent n correct me if im wrong..:D

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
actually u need a safc to give more petrol to ur engine when engine rpm reach 5.5k
while vafc is use to set when is the mivec kick in

MrKoo

Sep 5, 2005
hello..... "nooob" here.... want to ask is mivec can put in any car? what must be done and mod? tnx

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
gsrTurbo9166 said:
yo bro
actually u need a safc to give more petrol to ur engine when engine rpm reach 5.5k
while vafc is use to set when is the mivec kick in
Doesn't VAFC also perform the same operation as SAFC with the extra of controlling the VTEC/MIVEC?

rainman2

Nov 20, 2003
Kajang
fren,
u can used mivec controller or just use air-cond presure controller to open the mivec but your ecu need to compensate the extra fuel when mivec is open.

devilsq

Apr 28, 2005
I have done the mivec rojak (not using mivec ecu + wiring, just using 4G9x wiring) before but open the mivec using the shift light. I heard people says that the mivec also can be open using the rsm (apexi blue screen). I got one, but which mechanic can do it for me?

steven_chong8

Aug 27, 2005
puchong
if i wan make the mivec kick in faster,is it only buy the mivec controller?and no need do extra modify for other things? and how much is it?

txr01

Feb 9, 2004
I got a friend who rojak 1.8+mivec+turbo,damm it's fast.Cost???around 30k's

txr01

Feb 9, 2004
he's been usin' for more dan a year still ok lor,nothin' happens

txr01

Feb 9, 2004
Yeah big turbo's,Ecu's,LSD,forged piston's any many more,the cost is sure high

i'll start with my collection, show your car (and yourself if possible) with whatever you've done to it.

this is my car..

stock standard Kancil 660 turned into tarmac special, rollcaged by WRC Motorsports, TiTANed, brake hosed by ProRS, Triniti clutch, UltraRacing barred, BRiGHT bucket seat for driver and OMP for co-driver, both secured by SCROTH safety harnesses. Stickered...