Mivec Bolt On Turbo

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
Is it ok for mivec engine to use a Bolt on turbo?
since it was a N/A engine.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
yeah sure.why not? :) check out the forced induction thread for more detailed info.

im no good in mivec-turbos,but all i know it needs loads of fine tuning.

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
im afraid engine will blow after a several month use bolt in

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
that's why sifu flushafteruse also said "tuning".
so,get a trusted tuner to help u in the management of ur BOT.

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
im interested in 1.8 mivec
but now a day it hard to find it
since i was in swk, just have a 1.6 mivec onli in chop shop

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
mivec head,GSR block,B8 210 turbine n haltech e6k... u will get a fast mivec turbo set up! easy said then done though! hehehe...

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
aiyo, it will become a parts galore rojak in mivec engine
sure it hard to tune

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
if u love to hear d mivec sound,then no choice! hehehe...

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
well,most MIVEC BOT i've seen are rojaks.being rojak doesnt make it harder to tune.
get to know what u have to tune and understand the functions of a forced induction engine then u will know what to do.

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
MIVEC Turbo~ zrrommm~!!!-----ppsssssssss!~
For any bolt-on turbo project, you will need stand alone engine management. Because current using ECU will not able to support it. Not hard to tune, just what you needs is a good engine management.

Hey, Wira_rs, where got 1.8 MIVEC? I never heard this engine before. As I know people take GSR block with MIVEC head plus GSR pistol and get nearly 1800Cc and mivec function. Is that what you means?

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
there r mivec 1.8 but engine timing belt terbalik,so hard to put in wira chasis...

my fren stock mivec bolt on evo turbokit with haltech e6k,boost at 0.6 bar, i smoked him with GSR kau kau... from d starting till d end! hehehe...

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
Mivec 1.8??

keong_GSR said:
there r mivec 1.8 but engine timing belt terbalik,so hard to put in wira chasis...

my fren stock mivec bolt on evo turbokit with haltech e6k,boost at 0.6 bar, i smoked him with GSR kau kau... from d starting till d end! hehehe...
hi..

i'm using MIVEC CK (mivec terbalik)... as far as i know, it is 1.6... got 1.8 ka? if got what engine code? what the spec.?

care to share... intrested to know...

MiVEc 1.8 = mivec 1.6 + 1.8 block... purely made in malaya

We're about 23 laps away from the end of the race, times that with 5.4 and you have about 124km's left out of the 2010 Sepang 1000KM race. The results are on our Facebook page but if you're not interested in that, here are some shots right before dusk at the Sepang International Circuit. We'll be back with our final coverage. Enjoy...