Mivec Bolt On Turbo

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
Is it ok for mivec engine to use a Bolt on turbo?
since it was a N/A engine.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
yeah sure.why not? :) check out the forced induction thread for more detailed info.

im no good in mivec-turbos,but all i know it needs loads of fine tuning.

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
im afraid engine will blow after a several month use bolt in

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
that's why sifu flushafteruse also said "tuning".
so,get a trusted tuner to help u in the management of ur BOT.

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
im interested in 1.8 mivec
but now a day it hard to find it
since i was in swk, just have a 1.6 mivec onli in chop shop

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
mivec head,GSR block,B8 210 turbine n haltech e6k... u will get a fast mivec turbo set up! easy said then done though! hehehe...

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
aiyo, it will become a parts galore rojak in mivec engine
sure it hard to tune

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
if u love to hear d mivec sound,then no choice! hehehe...

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
well,most MIVEC BOT i've seen are rojaks.being rojak doesnt make it harder to tune.
get to know what u have to tune and understand the functions of a forced induction engine then u will know what to do.

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
MIVEC Turbo~ zrrommm~!!!-----ppsssssssss!~
For any bolt-on turbo project, you will need stand alone engine management. Because current using ECU will not able to support it. Not hard to tune, just what you needs is a good engine management.

Hey, Wira_rs, where got 1.8 MIVEC? I never heard this engine before. As I know people take GSR block with MIVEC head plus GSR pistol and get nearly 1800Cc and mivec function. Is that what you means?

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
there r mivec 1.8 but engine timing belt terbalik,so hard to put in wira chasis...

my fren stock mivec bolt on evo turbokit with haltech e6k,boost at 0.6 bar, i smoked him with GSR kau kau... from d starting till d end! hehehe...

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
Mivec 1.8??

keong_GSR said:
there r mivec 1.8 but engine timing belt terbalik,so hard to put in wira chasis...

my fren stock mivec bolt on evo turbokit with haltech e6k,boost at 0.6 bar, i smoked him with GSR kau kau... from d starting till d end! hehehe...
hi..

i'm using MIVEC CK (mivec terbalik)... as far as i know, it is 1.6... got 1.8 ka? if got what engine code? what the spec.?

care to share... intrested to know...

MiVEc 1.8 = mivec 1.6 + 1.8 block... purely made in malaya

Ma-Q

Apr 6, 2004
im using mivec turbo... nearly 2years... no probs.. 0.7bar at 292 ponies
enjoy ur convertion :)

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
wira RS,

check out my spec at d gsr forum... midly tune only,no management...

ben,

got,i've seen it b4 myself at subang,cant remember d shop name...tommy ar d owner...1.8 mivec but mivec terbalik...

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
Ma-Q said:
im using mivec turbo... nearly 2years... no probs.. 0.7bar at 292 ponies
enjoy ur convertion :)
mind to share a pic and spec

Wira_RS

Sep 29, 2006
keong_GSR said:
wira RS,

check out my spec at d gsr forum... midly tune only,no management...

ben,

got,i've seen it b4 myself at subang,cant remember d shop name...tommy ar d owner...1.8 mivec but mivec terbalik...
which forum?

nakamichi

Wira_RS:
Mivec Turbo? in sabah n sarawak have a lot of toyota 20V BOTs with solid ponies... i think should be no problem there...

Need a lot of attention on the engine management... with proper tuning, it will be fine...

Cheers

hi zthians and sifus out there..modifying standard air filter to open pod air filter with heat shield and CAI will improve the car horsepower dramatically or just a little?and roughly how much will it cost to do this?thanks alot :biggrin: