Mini buaya car jack

wideawake

I have this car jack in my car which I bought to replace the standard one which failed on my once. It comes in the plastic carrying box. The problem is, everytime I take a tight corner, it will move from one end of the bonnet to the other.

Do you guys have any idea how to make some mouting brackets for it so it can stay put in one place.

My car is a Satria

Thanks.

wideawake

Then where to put spare tyre?

alex9218

Oct 12, 2004
Sibu, Sarawak
Originally posted by wideawake@Oct 14 2004, 15:32
I have this car jack in my car which I bought to replace the standard one which failed on my once. It comes in the plastic carrying box. The problem is, everytime I take a tight corner, it will move from one end of the bonnet to the other.

Do you guys have any idea how to make some mouting brackets for it so it can stay put in one place.

My car is a Satria

Thanks.
The jack was so heavy. How can it swing ? I got one also in my AE100. But it's always stay in place without moving to any position.

wideawake

Can lah... try taking 90 degree corners at 80km/h

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
You can try to buy the anti slip mat and glue it at the back compartment.
Then stick another one to your car jack box(bottom), try this up i think it should be better....

Wah taking 90 degree corner at high speed ah.... not bad ah.... no wonder need 2 hv car jack... so can change tyre very fast... hahaha.... just joking...

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Put Superlon inside the boot and everything will stay in place (heavy stuff)...

Dear all
I need advise or help from you all
My Proton Saga car Aircond Switch was melt.
I have change 5 pieces already.
But the problem still the same !
I can feel the Aicond wire is very hot when each time I on the aircond..
What shall I do now ???