MF(maintenance free) battery car problem ..help

rabakshoe

May 14, 2005
i juz bought my mf battery like around the middle of march ..
works fyne till today .. my car wont start ..
its like juz flat out ..
isnt MF battery suppose to like uhmm bertahan till 5 years or somethin ?
now like 3month only it bertahan den flat out ..
anyone helpp me out ?

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
is the battery flat because there is something draining it? If so, where got warranty on this? Check ur car electrical system. There is a leakage somewhere...

rabakshoe

May 14, 2005
eyh i thought under warranty can recharge it or somthin .. mayb exchange for a new one ? hav to go check haih ..

i think got some electrical leakage ... hav to go check !
anyone having the same experience as me uhh ?

prodigy

You know warranty on battery's are pretty subjective. Depending on the shop you bought from, some would gladly change the battery or charge up for you for free. Some would conveniently dismiss it as alternator problem or some electrical problem that causes it to drain its power therefore its not their fault.

However, i've used 2 sets of maintenance free battery and i find that they don't last as long as conventional battery. My last set last me for about 1 1/2 year only. I'm going back to basics, using the manual water filled ones.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
rabakshoe said:
its like juz flat out ..
anyone helpp me out ?

hahahhaaa..... who told u can last for 5yrs.....even normal 1 oso can't lah....hahahaha:_:

rabakshoe

May 14, 2005
JINEIL2EN said:
hahahhaaa..... who told u can last for 5yrs.....even normal 1 oso can't lah....hahahaha:_:
haha .. just assuming lahh
anyway juz charge up my batt at my mech already ..
yeahh my mech said probably alternator kong edy ..
need to get new one ... haihh
tomorow hav to send my car to workshopp checkin for the alternator

wah MF battery for a 1 year ahh ... damm fast died ..
chehhhh

zeone

May 23, 2006
Car batt life very subjective wan...most normal ones last abt 1 1/2 yrs...

My last one (Yokohama) however lasted 4 yrs plus!! Cos I made a lot of long outstation trips...so feel keeping batt well/fully charged is secret to long life lo... :D

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
zeone said:
Car batt life very subjective wan...most normal ones last abt 1 1/2 yrs...

My last one (Yokohama) however lasted 4 yrs plus!! Cos I made a lot of long outstation trips...so feel keeping batt well/fully charged is secret to long life lo... :D
learn somting new....:_:

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
brothers!!!who said cannot last???TOUCH WOOD!!!mine has been used for more than 4 years already...beat that!! somemore it is an 86 year car...hehe

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
then how to identify whether the alternator is charging... is there a way..

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
LuKa said:
then how to identify whether the alternator is charging... is there a way..
DIY way, start ur engine, later on, unplug ur positive brass. if the car still running, tht means ur alternator is charging....if not.....bye bye loo...:_:

deftons

Feb 13, 2004
JINEIL2EN said:
DIY way, start ur engine, later on, unplug ur positive brass. if the car still running, tht means ur alternator is charging....if not.....bye bye loo...:_:

hmm just unplug the positive terminal from the battery will do..?

jaydee123

Oct 13, 2005
JINEIL2EN said:
I thonk if u remove both terminals n take out the whole battery with the engine on, the engine still running.....

coz i saw ppl changing battery for customers with engine on...:_:

jaydee123

Oct 13, 2005
rabakshoe said:
its like juz flat out ..
anyone helpp me out ?

there must be a reason for the battery loss. Ask yourself whther u let it run like listening to music w/o the engine running....or headlights din turn off....
or if not then only check alternator(last option).....anyway, ur battery still under warranty...claim new wan lo...:_:

Dear all DIY specialist,

I just buy a Apexi turbo timer (pen type which can show A/F, O2, Battery & Timer) and would like to DIY installation it to my car (Wira 4G15 SVDO).

Have anyone here can teach me how to install it? Especially A/F wire and O2 wire connect to which wire of car?

Thank you.