Maintainance of a recond/used Continental/import car

flamefox850

For a not-so-rich and a proton/perodua guy like me, i'm wondering should i be worry about maintainance, parts replacement for any used/recond import or continental car. The thing is about money of cos.

I do have an old kancil with modification and once owned a used proton perdana but u know la, malaysian car shouldn't be worry to much. there's so much 'taiwan' or 'local' spare parts, not forgetting many halfcut shops around.

But what about cars like a recond/used Merc, BMW, Alphard, Wish, Caldina, and other premium cars ? Some older Merc is kinda very affordable now but i'm not too sure about spare parts.

Do u have to have a quite thick pocket to own a used/recond of the car mention above for maintainance purpose?

as long as u know where to get original part/used part in cheap price,it can save ur lot $,maintenance cost...if u know how to repair better,unless u send car to ur friend who u trust most.i think old/used/recond car can buy up as long as we good maintenance /repair/ service on time everything is ok.:driver:

once u buy a conti car, u must go to a specialist for your maintanance.
spare parts wise....if year 2000 below could be abit difficult to find......depends wat car model u are looking at......

for example BMW E46, my fren is using it.....u know la beemers maintanace tend to be quite costly rite? 1 time service few hundreds....but he told me he uses his car daily, so far spend only about RM5k in 5 yrs......replacement parts i meant......exclude the oil change, etc......so should be quite reasonable la......

conti car oso got halfcut plenty in klang valley....

but not as many as japs car halfcut....

:adore:

ok thx for the replies guys.

so it seems like using local/japs cars only la like that. Thank God malaysia still got halfcut shops