Laptop HDD Kong liao! Recovery help!

devil

Bad luck! My laptop Hdd kong liao ...
Yeah yeah .. backup .. unfortunately ... no... sob sob ...
I suspect the hdd head is malfunction.
Anyone how any shop can take out the disc and retrieve the data inside there?

How much will that cost? personal data lah.... sob sob!

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
devil,
try using Data recovery software, the one i usually use is FinalData.
If you want to have a copy of it, PM me. The setup file about 15MB.

And the recovery time will depends on how big is your HDD and much damage you have on your HDD.

devil

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Mar 10 2005, 00:09
devil,
try using Data recovery software, the one i usually use is FinalData.
If you want to have a copy of it, PM me. The setup file about 15MB.

And the recovery time will depends on how big is your HDD and much damage you have on your HDD.
My main problem now is, my bios not even able to detect the HDD appearance.
Without able to detect it, I won't be able to retrieve / access the HDD.

Unless u hv way to detect and retreive the data inside .. sob sob ...
There goes all my netmate photos, mp3.. RM, AVI & Mp3.. :rolleyes:
actually these files is far more important then my company documents .. hahaha! <_<

Seraph

Jun 20, 2004
Actually how much is the data on your HDD worth to you?
There are specialist whom do data recovery on any type of HDD but they don't come cheap. I'm talking RM1000 above :ph34r: