L2 turbo upgrade

wookhan

Jan 14, 2011
a place far awa
Hi Everyone,

can anyone recommend any good turbos that they have upgraded from their L2 or L2s turbo?

heard that the stock one is pretty weak and does not last long. All depends on driving style.

thinking of upgrading from stock to something better or maybe alittle bit more then that. List price and models if possible and if they are available locally.

thank you all for advising on this.

regards

tdo2 from eterna

vf21 from lgeacy twin turbo (the small turbo..not the big one)

wookhan

Jan 14, 2011
a place far awa
tdo2 from eterna

vf21 from lgeacy twin turbo (the small turbo..not the big one)
yah, alot of ppl say use the TD09 but not sure if its the same turbo that you are referring to.

can attach some picture??

is this turbo easy yo get and is it pnp or still need to mod slightly to fit??

boi

Sep 4, 2008
if your engine is totally stock then td04-09 not really suitable...headache with the laggy otherwise if u always drive at high rpm then ok la...
i think td025 from eterna should be enough and fun...
like my brothers car using Toyota turbine but dont know from what car model...looks similar like CT9b but smaller than that...very responsive...boost 1 bar also no prob...

wookhan

Jan 14, 2011
a place far awa
the adaptor and downpipe for sure must do fabrication to custom fit...

easy to get in halfcut...

Macam2 Turbo utk kancil turbo-Malaysia online marketplace..e-barang.my

for more picture u can use google..huhuhuhuhu
can you get the fabrication done over your side??...PM me

just need to have a turbo on standby in the event if current L2 turbo "kong" then can swap over to something much stronger and reliable then the stock one but still haveabit of fun.

not goin all out attack on super big as yet.

me pomen my own car only boss....no workshop bussines :adore:

try to look for forummer such as cipansupercas or speed2horizon or aptuning or other advertised workshop ad in zth :adore:

your items on e-barang are they for sale??

which one is td04, td09
that e-barang link wasn't mine..

it is what i got online since i doesn't keep any picture of that mentioned turbo...after all it've been a long time ago me n my friend playing research n destroy of L2 engine.. :banghead:

btw u can find plenty of similar turbo in mudah.my