L2 throttle sensor

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
equinox dude, want to ask u about ur knowledge regarding L2 throttle sensor la

L2 have throttle sensor that only use on/off sensor only..dun have how many degrees and so on right ?

now my Q is, is there any definition of WOT (wide open throttle) for L2 throttle sensor?? other engine define WOT as opening the throttle more than 75-80%. but how L2 one ?

Q no 2, if L2 punye dun got definition of WOT, so, there is no close loop cycle la ya ? always on open loop (using O2 sensor and ext. temp sensor as a guide to control fuel and ignition) is it ?

then, when we full throttle....rich mode dun have la ??

anybody knows other than equinox also appreciate to contribute. thanks :)

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
hehe musang, wa busy mar...

anyway if i did not get your question wrong..

L2 TB sensor works in this way - 1 or 0 @ true or false. electrically it's either 0v when shut and 5v when it's open (as little as 5% or even 90% throttle) this is the output from the L2 TB sensor. not sure about other model of Mira..

a proper tuned L2 will always get sufficient fuel (approx 11.x on a accurate lambda sensor) when max boost, but if you're driving normally, u'll be on a richer side..

notice that we do not have air flow sensor for the ECU to judge how much air intake we have, so our fueling is tuned precisely based on AFR from the exhaust gases by dyno tuning.

i hope i did answered your ques.. ;)

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
ahh ok...i know about logic thighy... 1 for ON and 0 for OFF..no fuzzy logic. i notice that when i press the paddle a little (might say 5% as what u said earlier), my engine will accelerate or cruising...or can say it will maintain its speed constantly. but if i release a little ( eg. 4% throttle), the suddenly it will de-accelerate or decreasing in speed..even can hear the exhaust note change to lower bass

what i doubt is when i read on internet about other engine with MAP or MAF sensor type, they always have WOT function...that means after 80% or more throttle, it will enter WOT mode and ECU will not going to receive any signal from O2 or ext. temp sensor anymore. it will just order the injector to inject fuel richer than the base map. that's what i read. how about L2 ??
no WOT mode right ???

then if we throw off our O2 or ext temp sensor, our engine will either running too rich or too lean is it ?

for 5 button type SAFC (like mine), the 7200rpm setting will only function if we run on WOT mod...how about L2 ?