KKS Autocross Championship 2005 - Round 3

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
eater_eg6,
i'll be driving my putra. so 1.6-1.8 same class mer. see you there la. i think i should get a ZTH sticker so that us ZTH-ians can be easily identified ler.

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
whatdamn said:
julian_pang,
thanks. haha will try to get a group of friends to snap pics la but pit crew not too sure...they're all $$$ minded. haha. we hang out together la. maybe i can pick up a thing or two from you haha. same class mah.
whatdamn,
I thought you are driving a Putra? If you are, we are not in the same class. I am driving a Wira 1.6. Come la to TT at Damansara Jaya this weekend.

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
julianpang,
oh yeah...i saw " Class 4 1,301 c.c. to 1,600 c.c." and " Class 5 1,601 c.c. to 1,800 c.c."
didn't notice the extra 1 c.c. la. hahah. sigh. so if lidat, means cannot hang out liao? haha :p

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Event postponed due to international futbol match. Tentative date for the event is June 19th.

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
MK84 said:
Event postponed due to international futbol match. Tentative date for the event is June 19th.
I also received an email from the organiser about postponing the event. Sounds like MBSA didnt allow KKS to use the parking on that day eventhough it was agreed upon earlier.

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
ah shit la...can't join already if that's the case...got a paper to sit for on the 21st. :(
looks like i have to wait for round 4! :(:(:(

KillerB

Nov 20, 2003
eater,
More autocrossing days to come :) But don't worry you won't be left out. Will keep you posted. Check suzie's post.

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
julianpang said:
Yes... you are right. You need to register as KKS member first before you can run. You can do it on the day itself. For 1 day KKS membership is RM5. Race fee RM150. Thats all and no need license. Bring along your helmet.

I hope to see you there.

Is there a closing date? How and where to register?

During routine radiator coolant top up activity, i found out that my top radiator hose leaked. This call for short trip to car spare part shop. Below steps I did to replace it.

Spare part:
1. 1. Hose radiator up- PN PW823117 (this Part No. for Proton Gen 2)- 1 unit. RM17.00