KELISA..

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
erm.. guys.. imagine this two rims.. one is those 13" steel rims.. and one more is those 13" alloy stock sport rims..

WHich do you think will weight more? ;) i think those 13" alloy rims which came together with those limted edition.. those rims are heavy.. but then.. i was just wondering.. which wan is heavier.. thanks.. help me out guys.. urgent.. :(

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
As far as i concern...i only know my 15 inch rim are lighter than my stock SE kelisa rims...dunno why <_< ....just change bigger rims will do :P sory cant help much

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
change bigger rims will do? dude... prolly ur new 15" rims are light weight rims.. :) hehe.. anyway.. after changing in the 15" whats the differents u felt?

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
bigger rims the car more stable in fast speed :) fuel comsuption remain the same...outlook definitely increase :lol: but when see pod holes like see ghost!!! :o

ahwu555

Dec 28, 2003
Originally posted by et5828@Nov 26 2004, 21:35
bigger rims the car more stable in fast speed :) fuel comsuption remain the same...outlook definitely increase :lol: but when see pod holes like see ghost!!! :o
i got a prob here, im using 15" 6.5j alloy wheels for my kelisa too, but i cannot full load with 2 passanger behind my car seat coz whenever i drive across hole or hump, the rims seems like kena my car inner arch & sound bad too.... :(

any sifu here can help me solve the prob? if not i'd change back to ori 14" sport rims & tyres with big loss !! ;)

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
et5828

pickup leh?? got powerloss? erm.. and also petrol consumption still remain the same? ;) :)

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
Originally posted by ahwu555+Nov 27 2004, 01:24 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ahwu555 @ Nov 27 2004, 01:24 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-et5828@Nov 26 2004, 21:35
i got a prob here, im using 15" 6.5j alloy wheels for my kelisa too, but i cannot full load with 2 passanger behind my car seat coz whenever i drive across hole or hump, the rims seems like kena my car inner arch & sound bad too.... :(

any sifu here can help me solve the prob? if not i'd change back to ori 14" sport rims & tyres with big loss !! ;) [/b][/quote]
okie
i experienced before..got passager behind will hav sound..somemore when i "pek" corner also got sound :( But the problem can be solve by fitting a wheel spacing :)

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
Originally posted by Angelz@Nov 27 2004, 05:59
et5828

pickup leh?? got powerloss? erm.. and also petrol consumption still remain the same? ;) :)
i didnt felt any diff with the performance....but definitely my 15 inch rims are lighter when i compare with my stock rims...in fact when drive in high speed..i felt my car more stable B) about FC...i think it doesn't affect much..just don get 6 inch wide for your rims or else u will be having problem with your arch like him..just stick on 5.5 inch wide for your 15 inch rims :)

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
yaler.. downgraded car adi lor.. :)

kevlar

Aug 2, 2004
I reckon 14 inch is the best compromise...15 looks nice but bumpy, and might scrape the wheel arch if loaded with ppl at the back. And might even be slower if the 15 is not lightweight rims.

14 for me and no regrets ;)

move1768

Aug 20, 2004
i'm using kelisa .....i have no problem using 15" rim....
what saiz tyre are u using... mines... 155/50/15.....
what is the offset for your rim....mines is 33......
my kelisa alraedy lowet....it has no problem....

i think u kena tukar tayar lah......

:D

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
wwaa..155 50 15 ar..so small wo...y not i sell mine 165 50 15 to u then i buy 175 50 15...kakaka....

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
brought 175 50 15 liao
waaaasaaaai.....pick up decrease due to bigger tires and hittin the wheel arch liao
so dam fuckin piss up regret liao :( :angry:
but dam gila stable the car already
goin 130km in highway
tak ada rasa <_<

Dear All,

just wonder what is the feedback from those who have tried the hotbits adj coilover ?

feedback on comfort and handling and cost to maintain?

TQ:confused: