15" rims on a kelisa..

over

Nov 4, 2004
Ampang
I wanna install 15" rims on my kelisa, with stock suspension, izzit ok? meaning using it without any damaged to other part coz a fren of mine install a 15" rims on his tiara, every 2 months have to change tyres (tyres sangkut to body). So anyone whose using 15" rims on his/her kelisa would like to share ur experienced??? some say its ok if u mod the wheel arch and use stiffer suspension......but.......some doesn't recommend at all....hmmmm....help.

over

Nov 4, 2004
Ampang
yongfei said:
can, you have to change the chamber and boost...
chamber..ok...but boost??? i dunno wut u mean by boost??....then wut iz the cost??

sta

Dec 26, 2004
stock is 14 right? if increase just 1 inch should be fine, as long as retain the stock suspension

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
nope...u must get your fender knock...if not..the tyre will hit the fender everytime u turn corner or take more the two passenger....

u need to add bush between the spring to make it higher...the best is change ur suspension setup....

using 15" will kill your top speed and also ur pickup...15" will just give u the look of lowered and VIP...

your FC will also increase..the best is 14" best for our car...

over

Nov 4, 2004
Ampang
sta said:
stock is 14 right? if increase just 1 inch should be fine, as long as retain the stock suspension
no lah....13" rite the stock size.

over

Nov 4, 2004
Ampang
kelisa6009 said:
nope...u must get your fender knock...if not..the tyre will hit the fender everytime u turn corner or take more the two passenger....

u need to add bush between the spring to make it higher...the best is change ur suspension setup....

using 15" will kill your top speed and also ur pickup...15" will just give u the look of lowered and VIP...

your FC will also increase..the best is 14" best for our car...
hmmm... i think ur rite...but the 15" rims i wanna buy iz light weigh alloy...from italy forgot the brand...but very light....so maybe my top speed n pickup will not be effected so much.

K-Kid

Nov 16, 2003
Earth
Actually there are 15 incher for k-car where their width is 5-5.5 inch. Those sedan 15 inch rim is around 6-8 inch where 7 inch width is most common. If you want to get 15 incher to fit your kelisa without knocking anything. Get the right spec rim.

over

Nov 4, 2004
Ampang
K-Kid said:
Actually there are 15 incher for k-car where their width is 5-5.5 inch. Those sedan 15 inch rim is around 6-8 inch where 7 inch width is most common. If you want to get 15 incher to fit your kelisa without knocking anything. Get the right spec rim.
ic...so wut iz the right spec for kelisa

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
over said:
hmmm... i think ur rite...but the 15" rims i wanna buy iz light weigh alloy...from italy forgot the brand...but very light....so maybe my top speed n pickup will not be effected so much.
If lightweight rim than the effect will not effect much on the pickup and top speed….but I think u need to do a lot of thing to get the 15” rim into your car…like add bush in your spring and also use low profile tyre…

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
over said:
ic...so wut iz the right spec for kelisa
the usual spec will be offset 38-45 and the width is 5"-5.5"jj.:regular_smile:

Thats mean is like this 165-50-15 for tyre like Toyo MP Sport and rims is 5.5"jj x 15" with offset 38 to 45 just choose one.

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
Tohsan said:
the usual spec will be offset 38-45 and the width is 5"-5.5"jj.:regular_smile:

Thats mean is like this 165-50-15 for tyre like Toyo MP Sport and rims is 5.5"jj x 15" with offset 38 to 45 just choose one.
The tyre + rim expert has spoken….

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
i m newbie in modding, expert rank belong to all the taiko here like Kelisa6009,Bob6009,k-Kid taiko,Butty etc, i m oni a butler nia :laugh:

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
BOB6900 lar

me not taikor...me just sailo...still learning

Drifting might have exploded the world over but no matter how you go about it, the essence of it still emancipates from its spiritual home, The Land of the Rising Sun, Japan.

Movie-maker Luke Huxham has been putting together a series of videos, titled, Drift Colours, that aims to chronicle the spirit of drifting by going beneath the layer of worn asphalt, smoked rubber and exhaust fumes to get more intimate with...