jpj saman

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
got a saman for loud exhaust......how to go abt it? they say i hav to go test my car n so, do i really need to do so?

tis is the 1st time i kena, every time pass jpj ok 1!! actually the first guy let me tro, then the other kurus fella (which i believe lower rank) as me to go in....f*ck, he pijak till 6k rpm, ofcos louder then normallor.....

n they say changing extractor is illegal?! really ahh? then i ask y new wira se ok, they say got approval already? like tat also canmeh? n he write there say i hav no pemyerap bunyi?! only saw it after i sign...they say nvrmind 1!!!!! piece of sh*t

any 1 got contact plz pm me...need ur guys help

edit : aiya....suppose to post at general......

williamclw

Apr 13, 2004
DU
extractor who say cannot change? i am still using it after i kena JPJ for exhaust bising also. he rev urs until 6k only, u should be happy, the fucker (JPJ) reved mine till 7k! mahai.... straight i scowled that fucker, he tak puas so gave me saman. but nevermind la, at least scowled a JPJ... everybody there heard it. :lol:

u just change the exhaust back to ori can liao... then go puspakom. dont go to the office, but straight to the inspection area.... act like ur a kiddie, works for me. the inspector there will just look at ur exhaust, if its ori, then he'll give u pass.
its best u go 30 minutes before closing time... cause all got the balik mood :lol:

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by williamclw@Jan 18 2005, 18:45
extractor who say cannot change? i am still using it after i kena JPJ for exhaust bising also. he rev urs until 6k only, u should be happy, the fucker (JPJ) reved mine till 7k! mahai.... straight i scowled that fucker, he tak puas so gave me saman. but nevermind la, at least scowled a JPJ... everybody there heard it. :lol:

u just change the exhaust back to ori can liao... then go puspakom. dont go to the office, but straight to the inspection area.... act like ur a kiddie, works for me. the inspector there will just look at ur exhaust, if its ori, then he'll give u pass.
its best u go 30 minutes before closing time... cause all got the balik mood :lol:
good idea.. i think i should do this nextime. normally i go friday before lunch. so everyone is going out for "pray" around 11am is the best time

williamclw

Apr 13, 2004
DU
if u go counter.. they'll charge u rm40 i think....
i went straight to the inspection place, so i din pay a cent. went there with my mum. :P .
the jpj fellar saw the exhaust changed back to ori, straight give me a slip say can pay saman liao. saman will cost u rm150.
that time went there was during puasa period.. so every1 also no mood to work. :lol: lucky me.

i read in my honda's manual that for small scratchs and cracks u can use touch up paint. yesterday kena scratch from a reversing wira :angry: ...and got some paint crack near my headlights... where can u get it?