deleted

deleted

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
you can get a 12" for rm70 -100 but it is not recomended because it's not good.

i would advice you to save abit more and spend ona etter 2nd hand woofer

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Brothers stuff should be slightly better then Pasar road.

rps13_R

Apr 8, 2005
hey dun say this way mah

if u found a good installer, i bet ur 70-100 subwoofer can even beat a
Sony/Kenwood woofer

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
rps13_R said:
hey dun say this way mah

if u found a good installer, i bet ur 70-100 subwoofer can even beat a
Sony/Kenwood woofer
both from the same league
wat do u expect ?

icecube

Feb 7, 2005
dont waste your rm100 for a low quality woofer. save another 100 for 3 months and get something that you would use in the long term. if u buy those from pudu, let say rm240 with enclosure (which i saw last time) and end up the sound is not that nice and easily crack in few months time if u blast it. there are many other cheap sub around, look around and u might find something similar in price but better in performance.
i got my mtx 12" used for rm200. and get a good enclosure to go with it coz its important.

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
one of my customer spend 500+ for 12 inch woofer + enclosure
and it spoil in 4 months
end up buying soundstream from me
same price, 100% different quality

daze

Mar 23, 2005
KL<>JB
s15 said:
one of my customer spend 500+ for 12 inch woofer + enclosure
and it spoil in 4 months
end up buying soundstream from me
same price, 100% different quality
U doing spekaer business?
was wondering how much izzit for for a basic set. a good HU, front and rear component set + 1 12"inch woofer. estimately.. by the way, how much and can trade in OEM clarion HU ah?
i got no idea bout Car audio thing. only know is damn expensive some..
by the way, where are you? JB or KL?

zamriali

Banned
Jun 25, 2005
shah alam
try use xplode!!!very clear sound and powerfull..warranty 1 year...taiwan made...can beat sony or mohawk..!!!serious talk...!!!the price not high,....

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
xplode is low end stuff though.

there's one guy selling 12" for just rm200 from oxygen..not bad

prodigy

i'd rather buy brothers stuff rather than jalan pasar. though brothers is famous for their sub-standard products, some of the cheaper-branded items can be considered. u can actually get entry level kenwood or sony subwoofers coupled with a box at brothers and the only problem is their installation but if u keep an eye on them, or buy them a drink, i'm sure he'll do a slightly better job for u. jalan pasar stuff are simply..$%^$%^$, totally no standard. alternatively you can get decent second hand stuff from forummers. besides u get to test before deciding.

anep

Jun 27, 2005
subang airport
brother's stuff

do u think amplifier from broher's it's worth buying!
when i tested in that shop(brother's) it's sound ok but i dunno laa..... would everybody advise me on that!
i thought of buying the big amp at brother's and match with two 12 inch mohawk sub (orange colour)