Is It Illegal to tint Headlamp

thamo

Dec 15, 2004
MALAYSIA
I have tint my headlamp to black colour.Do anyone have any idea will I have problem if I face Trafic or JPJ ?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
yeap....illegal
but many ppl already did tint the side of head lamp 2 make it wira se head lamp look a like...should be no prob

g88

Jan 28, 2004
why wanna do that ? Tinting will lower the penatration of the lighting....not good though

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
what about tinting rear lights??... got problem with jpj or police ar??.. coz i plan to tint it when i do my window tinting... hehe...

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
tinting rear light oso got problem with jpj or the police
furthermore this month start they are hunger 4 $$$
so don do this

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
ya...the rear also got prob...but c wat kind of block lah...mostly police block over my place onli check roadtax...
g88...they dun tint the whole head lamp...they just tint the side...4 wira lah...

stalkerrox

Apr 13, 2005
yeah it's illegal...
aiyo.. what mod u do also they will say illegal...
mine i tint my back lights only.. the signal n reverse
this month i've seen alot road blocks but still lucky i didnt kena anything yet...
i hope wont kena lor.. haha

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
i also plan to tint my back light --> the signal n reverse

any one kna this by JPJ or polis or not??

Shift_Xtreme

Sep 13, 2005
Subang
How much does it cost..if I were to tint my headlamps slightly blue? (To get a white effect when I turn on the lamps)

t0il3t_duck

Apr 17, 2005
www.csee-loong.com
my jpj friend even say they are allow to smash your head lamp if you install those black colour base head lamp that sell at acc shop in your car.... this is so ridiculous.....

AJ6677

Aug 12, 2005
Melawati
dont think they will do that la bro....these bastards are not above the law.....

cant take law into their own hands lor.....smash my headlamps.....i'll smash their head!!!

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
:thumpdown

i've tried once before... both front&rear lamp was tinted
with black sticker... very nice look.... so fancy....
do u noe wat happen.... a *fJyug**_---# patrol car block
me at front.... then that fellow stood infront me and says
he's magic words.. 'wahh !! cantik lampu awak'
i just keep smiling and at the end that #fukjndsaufes* cops
ask fr. me RM100 maaaaa... then that *sthcbid# cops aks me
to step out of my car, and force me to tear off the nice
looking sticker fr. the both lamp.... soooo sad!!!!!
loooseee my money on the tinted around RM80 & RM100 on that *syuuft### cops....

the morale is don tinted u'r head & rear lamp !!!!
without the sticker also nice what .... hehehehehee
:dancing2:

partyJOE

Nov 10, 2004
t0il3t_duck said:
my jpj friend even say they are allow to smash your head lamp if you install those black colour base head lamp that sell at acc shop in your car.... this is so ridiculous.....
no lar.. whr got like dat... if dats the case how abt these wiraSE which cum wit dat kinda headlights... my fren kena dat day for his smoked headlight... the cop ask him to peel off only... never saman o wat eva.... even dat was bcos his 1 fully tinted with the sticker... headlight also not bright...

As a classic car enthusiast, the first thing that comes to mind when thinking of getting a classic car is how to restore it. Sure thing that sending it to the workshop will be less hassle, but i think the fun and enjoyable part is restoring it youself. The joy of making the car finally run by your own hard work would be next to taking ecstasy, i guess
The thing is, i would like to do it too, and i have already identified a car to start on.
problem is, i'm not a mechanic, and know next to...