Installing NGV in the turbo engine

bujang_hensem

Jan 26, 2004

Anybody in malaysia has done it? Is it save to install NGV for turbo petrol engine? The petrol price is killing me...i'm only looking for dual mode config...normal crusing and traffic jam using NGV and to feel the force switch back to fuel...

bujang_hensem

Jan 26, 2004
yep i know the price..but the only question here is it save? i'm affraid the engine will kaboom....I think only within one year using it can cover back the cost of installation...now for my perdana....

full tank fuel = rm120 = 400++ km (town driving)
full tank ngv = rm12 x 4 = rm 44 = 400++ km (base on normal NA perdana engine info town driving)

Total saving 400km = rm120 - rm44 = RM76 per fuel refill

normal monthly saving refill = RM76*5 = RM380

1 Year saving = RM380*12 = RM4560

wow that a great saving man....

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
err..can NGV engines be turbocharged?

v6tt909

Jan 27, 2006
hi zth mber
interesting topic now and then,pls share your experience those have done b4!!!

tq

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
i oso do wonder how hard the tuning will be. good project, btw.

scoupe

Mar 19, 2005
shah alam
guys can explain how does ngv work. is it the same concept burning with air mixture?

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
guys i think it can be done but i scare BOV blow too much gas out from the NGV system...

wat is the compress ratio for NGV system??

prozac

Jan 18, 2004
I don't think people who turn on NGV expect to beat any land speed records anytime soon...

bujang_hensem

Jan 26, 2004
currently, more and more petronas station modified to sell gas..the latest one i saw in serdang, in future there will be two gas station within 1 KM range...

I think most of the taxi refiled their taxi inside KL...that why long Q..but outside KL most of the station no need to Q..eg KLIA, SHAH ALAM and serdang...

As for to much GAS being blow trough the blow off...I think that can be fix by return it to the original route (before the turbo)...but no piss sound anymore...the only matters now is the tuning and only can running low boost..because most of the NGV kit not enough for big HP..but who care...I'm just looking for $$$ saving when cruising and traffic jem...if want to boost just switch it back to petrol....

Nismo 380RS Test Drive

Nissan Motorsports — Nismo has fashioned a roadgoing companion to the Fairlady Z Type 380RS-Competition

Available in a limited run of 300 copies in the Japan domestic market, the Type 380RS will sell for around $44,000. That appears to be a...