Hyundai Matrix 2003 jerking during idling

SUV lover

Jan 20, 2013
Hi, my Hyundai Matrix 2003 tends to have slight jerks during idling, etc : at the traffic lights. However when the car is on the move, the jerking won't be there, it only jekrs during idling, any ideas on what is wrong ? (The 'jerking' feels like when u drive a manual car and release the clutch too much and the engine feels like it is going to die)
Korean cars are sooo hard to maintain

SUV lover

Jan 20, 2013
Sent to the garage the other day, turns out to be the cable but I suspect the spark plugs are dying soon as well haha
Thanks for the answers sifu haha
I call u guys sifu cuz I still have much to learn on cars haha

Sent to the garage the other day, turns out to be the cable but I suspect the spark plugs are dying soon as well haha
Thanks for the answers sifu haha
I call u guys sifu cuz I still have much to learn on cars haha
Spark cable cracked is it? If spark plugs are already used for a long time change them too. But then you may need to service your TB also since it is an 2003 car.....:biggrin:

The noise that I don't like especially driving on the road eg Federal Highway towards Subang. I also noticed those Plus highway with cement will generate a lot of noise.

Any soundproofing material specially for the wheel arch ?