Hyundai Chop shop info thread

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Guys,

More and more Hyundai owner look for Hyundai chop shop item.
Let's start a thread to list down all Hyundai chop shop around Malaysia that you know.

For gearbox and transmission
Sun Eng Hup
www.sunenghup.com.my
Tel: 03-6250 0000
(URL not working at last time I check, but the phone is working :biggrin:)

Sun Eng Hup do re-con gearbox transmission, according to the news article i read, they import the parts from Korea, and the part is usually 70-80% new.

They do sell other Hyundai used parts, but their quoting very funny, everything RM160, last think I call and ask for used wiper arm, they quote me RM160, but original brand new genuine wiper arm for RD Tiburon is just RM110.

ABV9750

Feb 13, 2005
i've been there somtimes ago and i saw a back portion of tiburon.maybe they hide the front portion.
parts wise, they have a lot but the price quite expensive.the gearbox after recond is rm3+++ for replacement.

a few friends told me at kajang - semenyih area have a few singapore halfcut. funny thing is spore only have a 1.6. but HK has 1.8.

come on guys...there should be a lot of this halfcut at johor area cause 70% of spore halfcut land in johor..hehehe

ok..i'm stick to Hakitrade..

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
There a chop shop in Kampung Sungai Buloh that sells Korean halfcuts.

ketapang_inn

Dec 15, 2004
BlackSamurai said:
Guys,

More and more Hyundai owner look for Hyundai chop shop item.
Let's start a thread to list down all Hyundai chop shop around Malaysia that you know.

For gearbox and transmission
Sun Eng Hup
www.sunenghup.com.my
Tel: 03-6250 0000
(URL not working at last time I check, but the phone is working :biggrin:)

Sun Eng Hup do re-con gearbox transmission, according to the news article i read, they import the parts from Korea, and the part is usually 70-80% new.

They do sell other Hyundai used parts, but their quoting very funny, everything RM160, last think I call and ask for used wiper arm, they quote me RM160, but original brand new genuine wiper arm for RD Tiburon is just RM110.
damm expensive this halfcut....they quote side signal for elantra is rm 120.00....
bought at another shop new one just rm 60.00

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
acbc said:
There a chop shop in Kampung Sungai Buloh that sells Korean halfcuts.
acbc, i actually saw a RD coupe half cut 2 years ago, but i cannot re-locate the shop, can you help?

koren

Oct 27, 2004
anione knows where to get an accent gearbox? and roughly how much?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
koren, call Sun Eng Hup as I posted at here, they will give you the price.

ed0gawa

Mar 22, 2005
Whats the engine that are available in Singapore?

1.6 Dohc? whats the engine model?

ketapang_inn

Dec 15, 2004
where to find chop shop for hyundai?? if posible near k.l
i need to find elantra 2 drive shaft..very hard to find,
Sun Eng Hup asking for rm250,halfcut condition with no warranty.

please anybody help me.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
ketapang_inn, call up Mr.Lee for Elantra Drive Shaft (NEW), shall be cheap.
012- 229 6855

ketapang_inn

Dec 15, 2004
BlackSamurai said:
ketapang_inn, call up Mr.Lee for Elantra Drive Shaft (NEW), shall be cheap.
012- 229 6855
thanks...i try call but cannot get thru, maybe i try again tomorrow.:regular_smile:

ABV9750

Feb 13, 2005
hi, what engine inside your elantra 2? mirage 1.6? or Beta 1.6? why are you asking for the drive shaft? if its sound crack..crack during turning, then just change the new CV joint.my elantra 3 use mirage 1.6 CV. new price around rm160.

ketapang_inn

Dec 15, 2004
well i'm using 4g67 it a mirage 1.8 and i install a bolt on turbo.and my drive shaft yes sound like crack..but when bumping also when do some cornering,i already check at workshop and they said that my drive shaft not so good anymore..and not the outside cv joint but inside...that why hard to find.

My Wira radiator needs to be changed, am tempted to change it myself, been looking for service manuals for the Wira, but no luck. So has anybody tried this out? What should i be careful of? Any advice is welcomed. Thanks.

Btw its a 1.5 manual.