How to make ZTH load faster?

GTR

Jul 28, 2005
KL and Penang
www.strombergpowerbooster.com
Hi all,
I need help here. Hope some sifu here can lay a hand for me.

My system is using AMD Sempron 3000+ CPU and 512MB DDR 400 ram. Internet connection using Streamyx 1MB package.

I need to wait at least 1 minute for a page of ZTH to fully loaded. Sometime even need more than 10 minutes. average is 4 minutes per page.

I try other forums such as lowyat.net and pitstop.com.my, their page can fully load in less than 10 secs. same fast on motortrader.com.my and a lot other busy forum website as well.

So please give some tips for me on overcome this problem. This is a very good forum and i almost log in more than 5 times a day.

Thanks in advance,
GTR

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
There's something wrong in ure computer and not ZTH, summore im using 512kbps package, for me ZTH is cool faster! ..

Try avoid junks on ure startup and kill those memory resident programs which takes up system resources. ZTH is running vB and MySQL .. not as motortrader, becoz motortrader is just a normal html based website ..

Wat u need is a normal computer, AVG free version, AD Aware SE and AD Watch SE ..thats all, dont trust those norton, yahoo blockerla bla bla bla ..

im using P3-600 512mb ram with 10gb hdd oso very fast eh .. watch pron very good u know :)

hope u will understand wat i mean :)

GTR

Jul 28, 2005
KL and Penang
sakuraguy,
thanks for the advise.
FYI, my pc is free from any bugs and virus. the startup is almost clean. no antivirus software and any useless startup program such as msn, ym or icq bla bla bla...
anyway, i have try using my laptops, cyber cafe's computer and my frenz computer which oso using streamyx with 512k and 1MB package. All r having the same speed loading on ZTH as mine. Eventhough i brought my laptop to Damansara Utama still the same slow loading. My Dell Latitude Laptop is using P3 800 256mb sd ram.
i believe many others ZTH members oso having same problem as mine.

Regards,
GTR

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
ZTH is slow!

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator>tracert -d zerotohundred.com

Tracing route to zerotohundred.com [72.36.130.58]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 39 ms 21 ms 31 ms 219.93.218.177
2 101 ms 51 ms 93 ms 219.93.218.177
3 81 ms 20 ms 19 ms 219.93.216.117
4 34 ms 20 ms 19 ms 219.93.155.37
5 35 ms 20 ms 20 ms 219.94.12.137
6 34 ms 19 ms 20 ms 210.187.142.1
7 34 ms 20 ms 20 ms 219.93.174.147
8 20 ms 20 ms 20 ms 210.187.129.178
9 236 ms 231 ms 307 ms 66.198.112.33
10 532 ms 306 ms 307 ms 66.198.112.30
11 532 ms 307 ms 307 ms 216.6.86.9
12 533 ms 306 ms 307 ms 216.6.86.6
13 533 ms 307 ms 307 ms 64.86.84.134
14 245 ms 287 ms 307 ms 66.198.96.6
15 490 ms 345 ms 306 ms 204.70.194.5
16 528 ms 307 ms 307 ms 204.70.192.150
17 529 ms 307 ms 306 ms 204.70.192.89
18 529 ms 307 ms 307 ms 204.70.192.250
19 530 ms 307 ms 301 ms 208.172.129.230
20 527 ms 307 ms 307 ms 216.39.64.3
21 280 ms 558 ms 280 ms 216.39.64.3
22 542 ms * 474 ms 216.39.69.206
23 394 ms 307 ms * 72.36.130.58
24 300 ms 307 ms 307 ms 72.36.130.58

Trace complete.

Too many bottlenecks and hops!

GTR

Jul 28, 2005
KL and Penang
the server response is not bad, as it as fast as yahoo.com.
the problem is the page loading speed. the 1st apearance, banner of zerotohundred.com fully loaded in 15 secs, then following by other noncense banner in 2 mins. then in another about 5 mins and more, the contents of the forum appeared but not the icons. to wait the icons and others fully loaded, i need to wait another 2 mins or more.
i m still remember when the 0-100 changed to a new setting (which dark dark colour), the page load much more faster than b4. but when it change back to original style (now), the page load like turtle again.
so, somebody pls lay a hand for me as i always visit this website almost everyday.

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
Liddat slow ar? .. my result ..

Tracing route to zerotohundred.com [72.36.130.58]

1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 24 ms 21 ms 19 ms 219.93.218.177
3 17 ms 18 ms 18 ms 219.93.216.125
4 17 ms 18 ms 18 ms 219.93.155.41
5 18 ms 18 ms 32 ms 219.94.12.141
6 16 ms 18 ms 18 ms 210.187.142.1
7 18 ms 19 ms 17 ms 219.93.174.147
8 17 ms 18 ms 18 ms 219.93.151.227
9 265 ms 265 ms 266 ms 66.198.112.33
10 266 ms 266 ms 266 ms 216.6.85.13
11 * 272 ms 274 ms 216.6.86.9
12 264 ms 263 ms * 216.6.86.18
13 274 ms * 276 ms 66.198.96.9
14 265 ms 268 ms 263 ms 66.198.96.6
15 266 ms * 275 ms 204.70.194.5
16 271 ms 271 ms 267 ms 204.70.192.150

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
Tracing route to lowyat.net [202.190.197.144]

1 1 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.1.1
2 19 ms 29 ms 36 ms 219.93.218.177
3 17 ms 18 ms 17 ms 219.93.216.125
4 18 ms 18 ms 16 ms 219.93.155.41
5 16 ms 18 ms 19 ms 219.94.12.141
6 17 ms 18 ms 18 ms 210.187.143.1
7 18 ms 18 ms 18 ms 219.93.182.232

msafiedin

Nov 20, 2004
maybe its because of the webhosting company lol
try change co. after finish ur term tom

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Of late, ZTH is loading slow on my end but it's like on and off. i'm in PJ area. Unsure if it's streamyx or not

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
My location is setapak, using FIREFOX, AMD ATHLON 64BIT 3500+, 1Mbps STREAMYX. The loading time for 'User CP' needs 15second-20seconds. I think zth web team need to do something bout it. Thanks!

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Problem is Streamyx. The current hosting provider for ZTH is using US-based servers. LYN is using MY-based servers. Conclusion? Something is really wrong with TMnet's international line outside of MY.

GNandGS

Feb 24, 2006
cdn-jrc-c6100-01.tm.net.my:3128

Put that in for a proxy.

omenix

Feb 15, 2006
www.omenix.org

1st of all I would like to say sorry for so many up and downtime. It's because I keep on tweaking the mysql configuration and also the php config.. and also the telekom international link abit f**k up too.. Might be we wil change to other isp .. its depends on tom ;)

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
pick up a few ISP ip address rather than sticking to a single domain name? write a script to divert user based on tracert result to ensure the fastest speed line to each individual. separate apache server and mysql server so both are running on its own and seeing that with this much of user requesting, setup a few more apache server and hang it on to a F5 load balancer, and implement a masterdb with some replication slave dbs with masterdb solely for write permission and replication for select permission?

omenix

Feb 15, 2006
www.omenix.org
To prove that telekom international links has a problem heres my ping reply to zth server at night :

Pinging zerotohundred.com [72.36.130.58] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 72.36.130.58: bytes=32 time=277ms TTL=44
Reply from 72.36.130.58: bytes=32 time=284ms TTL=45
Reply from 72.36.130.58: bytes=32 time=281ms TTL=45
Reply from 72.36.130.58: bytes=32 time=280ms TTL=44
Reply from 72.36.130.58: bytes=32 time=280ms TTL=45
Reply from 72.36.130.58: bytes=32 time=281ms TTL=44

Day time it was like 900 to 1000

anyone did or know how to do this diy? it will beep like charming sound hehe like initial d anime....my idea is that maybe we can tap the speed signal wire frm ecu and somehow trace the voltage at 100km/h and when it reaches that voltage it will trigger the beeper.....anyone expert in electronics should know what i mean.....if anyone can help me out wif this...