how to drift with a proton?

WAJA2003

Nov 14, 2003
Shah Alam
Visit site
No easy to play lehh???
Better find some wide n big place to practice first...
Bcs if u first time slide u will kelam kabut donno what can do....
Practice at wet foolr larr...dry not syiok 1....
At last it only is slide,not drift..

MrNismo

500 RPM
Nov 14, 2003
KL
Originally posted by thteh86@Oct 27 2004, 18:32
a noob here...mind to teach me?
my friend told me to tekan the brake and the accelerator together while cornering wor...like the initial d style
Tekan brake and accelerator together when cornering? :blink:

If your car is manual, you might end up with:
- A burnt clutch
- A broken driveshaft
- Or you gonna be changing brake pads often

And nope, that won't make the car drift. :ph34r:

WAJA2003

Nov 14, 2003
Shah Alam
Visit site
ehhh mr nismo
U hv play FF car drifting arr???if FF wanna slide need how to do only nice n longer lehhh????? is it pull handbrake in nice angle???
thteh86
u join www.drift.com.my larrr..
There hv some FF expert drifter...

WinDz

500 RPM
Mar 29, 2004
Visit site
thteh, wanna slide with a proton or actually any FF cars.. i think the easiest way is to play with ur handbrake, steering and weight transfer ler.. about braking.. to slide.. i think from my experience i accidently did it once.. its when i entering a corner real fast.. then i heavy brake and make da weight transfer to the front of da car.. flick ur steering and ur car should be sliding at that time.. then u throttle and steer back ur car to stable it down ler.. i think that is what ur friend mean .. i dont think by pressing ur brake and throttle at the same time will cause to the car to slide. - just my opinion, sorry if there is any information that i given is wrong-

DJmobile

500 RPM
Dec 13, 2003
download DriftBible.avi lah...
good tips given..

FF drift ah? go lock LSD first...

DoNuT

1,000 RPM
Nov 14, 2003
KL
www.drifthouse.net