how much cost porting&polish 4 standard enjin G100

tendou

Nov 21, 2009
Klang,Selangor
i like to increase my performance car..but i need to know total cost first..
i would like my car in na not turbo
so i need some suggestion and the price ..tq

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
It will depend on the workshop, so I recommend you ask them directly. Porting and polishing will definitely improve performance. On my old stock CB23 engine, this was the mod which gave the biggest improvement.

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
sorry TS to tumpang ur thread...

any advise from sifu if wanna do port n polish?
heard it'd be better if include compression test...
wat else shud we look for in a good port n polish work?

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
Yes, the compression test is recommended to ensure not excessive porting is done till you suffer from blowby! As such, whoever is doing the porting should know what they are doing and ensure not too much is done. The best would be porting done by machines as this will ensure even porting but I think that is still rare here in Malaysia.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
id rather polish den porting, if its done without the proper tools. ive seen too many porting process went south, ended up needing another set of engine head and more work

CefLover

Aug 22, 2006
Hi! U interested to buy a Daihatsu Aura Gtti? Contact me if u interested.

My beloved car got stolen at R/Pangsa PKNS KG baru. Parked just in front of my house
Detail of the car is as follows :

-Proton saga Iswara Aeroback
-Red color
-Volk racing 16" 2 piece silver color
-Got Sunroof
-standard bodykit. No lips or ducktail whatever. Standard exhaust also.
-front windshield got UPM Staff sticker n other else-Back screen got UPM sticker
-Left rear left door got crack, big one in fact.
-Recaro evo 2 seat -engine standard
-MOMO Competiton steering
-Plate...