HKS,APEXI,BLITZ,OR K&N Filters? Which is better? Check this link out..

thrasher

Apr 29, 2007
Just wanted to share this info with u all so u can get a better picture of which filter is better..
The link below is a comparison between the 4 most popular filters in the market, HKS, APEXI, BLITZ, and K&N..
Check it out:

http://www.mkiv.com/techarticles/filters_test/2/

Correct me if there's anything wrong here.. :X-:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Thanks for the good info, bro.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
seen this before....
thnx for reminding on this

hitz

Kepong, KL
I've tried APEXI and HKS... I feel that for performance HKS is the best... Hehehe...

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
Thy only tested 4 models? I read an Australia magazine, (should be the same one) They tested 7 types. Including a imitation HKS, Simota and a generic brand unknown. The four results are correct as in the website. But tell you the surprise is Simota. It offers almost same performance as K&N but much more cheaper.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
this link/info exist 3 yrs ago lor.
i think since then each brand manufacturer will certainly improve their products with newer model and better performance...

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
Oh i didn't check the dates. You are right. The magazine i read was backdated last year. Some Aussie peformance mag. In fact Apexi didn't score that well. The best was K&N. And there is residue left even by the best on the paper. But the link you gave was like Apexi sucked out all dust! Damn i hope it wasn't some attemp to glorify Apexi which is not realistic at all. (BTW their company changed hands now)

If i have the money, K&N is the way to go. If i'm broke, then Simota. hehehe. I'm still tempted to own a Blitz SUS just for looks.

m|ng

May 13, 2006
Yea, im thinking of a drop-in for my corolla too.

Narrowed down to HKS or K&N..but i feel K&N has better filtration?
HKS looks very...holey...

Hello Friends

How to get waja Auto Flip Side Mirror with LED Signal?
If you have info, please inform me..

Regards