hks 2.0 litre kit

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
i've "heard" that hks manufactures a 2.0 kit for the NA 4G93 for some formula race series in japan....wonder if anyone can clarify on this bit...
produces about 240ps NA...redlines at 9k rpm...

dareMAX

Aug 3, 2004
RAMD
Originally posted by saru-kun@Oct 9 2004, 00:41
i've "heard" that hks manufactures a 2.0 kit for the NA 4G93 for some formula race series in japan....wonder if anyone can clarify on this bit...
produces about 240ps NA...redlines at 9k rpm...
any update newS?

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
there is a 2.0 4g93 built for formula 3 (F3) races. but the engine is VERY rare coz its not very popular.

moppy

Feb 9, 2004
Originally posted by alexz@Nov 22 2004, 00:28
there is a 2.0 4g93 built for formula 3 (F3) races. but the engine is VERY rare coz its not very popular.
Where u get those info?

If 2.0 that is not 4g93, should be 4g63 :rolleyes:

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
nope its definately a 4G93 restroked or bored out to 2.0 liter. if im not mistaken it is built by HKS.

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
rpw also has a stroker kit (if i'm not mistaken) for the 4g93. pumps it to 1950cc

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
the HKS engine for F3 is built by swindon engines in UK. i think the HKS F3 programme is already over. if you can get the parts then you are damn lucky coz i dont think they ever sell any of the F3 parts.

E V O L U T I O N

Aug 6, 2004
Originally posted by dolly@Nov 22 2004, 18:22
rpw also has a stroker kit (if i'm not mistaken) for the 4g93. pumps it to 1950cc
cool cool cool... whats rpw or where is that?
and how much is it?

1 one of the best mods ever.

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
good meh? have to rebore until the walls are thin... dunno how reliable that is...

anyway, go to www.rpw.com.au and work from there

E V O L U T I O N

Aug 6, 2004
come to think of it... its not goodcoz gotta cange exhause piping, intercoler, turbine, injectors, fuelpump...piggyback etc... better off with ori evo.

but then with evo got heavy fuel consumption.. so better stick to 93t turbo yer quite economical.

JUN

Nov 25, 2003
Originally posted by dolly@Nov 22 2004, 18:22
nope its definately a 4G93 restroked or bored out to 2.0 liter. if im not mistaken it is built by HKS.
Which brings us to the conclusion that why go through so much trouble to rebore a 1.8 to a 2.0 when u can easily get a 2.0 turbo at a cheaper price than a restroked 1.8? :lol:

Regards;

dolly

Dec 24, 2003
yaya! get 2.0 then that way you got option to go 2.2l!

but ar, how much cc can you get just buy stroking without reboring?

CiViC TYPE R 99

Nov 22, 2003
Originally posted by JUN+Nov 24 2004, 09:38 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (JUN @ Nov 24 2004, 09:38 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-dolly@Nov 22 2004, 18:22
Which brings us to the conclusion that why go through so much trouble to rebore a 1.8 to a 2.0 when u can easily get a 2.0 turbo at a cheaper price than a restroked 1.8? :lol:

Regards; [/b][/quote]
NA and turbo different.... NA got different feeling... money not the major concern for some ppl.... they just want to enjoy the process hahaha!!

WLB 9006.. Its Produa Kelisa.. With "P" sticker.. the owner might workin in Jusco 1utama and live in taman tun dr ismail based on his attire and he drove ther.. if anyone ever ecounter this car, plz teach him sum lessson and manner how to drive properly on the road.. Today i drove out the myvi that i just received yesterday. its totally stock.. no modification.. story hapen like dis.. i went to fetch my younger sis from...