hi all, pls help....thanks!

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
hi guys,

does anyone know where i can find a shop with weighting machine for our car? i mean they can get the weight on the four different wheels.
let's say like front right wheel has a weight of 250 kg....n so on....

anyone knows any shop with that kind of equipment?

thanks in advance!

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
dig four holes in the ground.. set bathrooms scales in them.. drive you car over them.. ROFL!!...

Seriously, if you can find a similar scale that can measure in hundreds of kilograms.. that step above should work..

Why? Usually people do that for suspension tuning only... (O_o)

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
shiro,
dats wat he's planning 2 do ler coz FINALLY he's entering his car in autocross event ler...

xxxx,
no offence but dude,just go in n whack 1st ler...dun tell me u haf no confidence in ur TITAN?corner weighing ain't cheap n not too sure whc shop got.prolly u can ask Loo..i know he's done it.haf u contacted eater_eg6?u shud really get acquainted w him ler..went 2 his wshop 2 lepark yesterday,saw 3-4 autocross trophies in his office...3 champion,1 runner up i think....impressive..n his car i BONE STOCK!!!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
edy7311,
dat stesen timbang diff ler..can weigh d entire car onry....xxxx wants a corner weighing machine..meant 2 improve or set d handling of a car....different stuff

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Aiyoh... suspension tuning also no point, if you're using height adjustable shocks, most come with linear springs, so no difference when you compress the springs. One guy was saying that he got a stiffer ride after using the height adjusters.. amazing placebo effect yo!

Somemore torque steer is more a concernlah.. since front wheel drives have different lengths of driveshaft (unless your honda is a S2K/NSK lah)

where's the autocross event at?

got info on it? or reserved for those with AAM racing licence only?

I think my suggestion above is best.. if you can find a scale that measures in the hundreds of kilogrammes, and flat like a bathroom scale...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
shiro,
no ler..ppl do corner weighing is sorta like "balancing" each corner so d car will handle @ its more natural way..sumthg like dat lar..usually track kakis will do dis,hardly hear autocross players do it..not cheap tho.....
abt d autocross...u can PM eater_eg6...he's currently d kind in 1.6L class..drives a bone stock original EG6 whc he brought back himself frm Japan...frenly chap...autocross is organised by GRA...

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
akuma,
what's autocross? motocross i know ler...haha

no ler, just wanna measure only....haha....see wat's the weight of each corner only...if wanna setup suspension,need money ler....haha

edy7311

Dec 30, 2004
last time in penang, i check my wira suspension in one tyre service shop. think, they can check the weight of each corner coz, i pay rm3 for each suspension that i want to test!

their machine, like at puspakom there..

will updated here, later!

emm.. wira sold already, now need to know my ek3 SO4 suspension combination pulak lah. front koni+sprng std, rear stock absober+sprng..

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
akuma said:
shiro,
no ler..ppl do corner weighing is sorta like "balancing" each corner so d car will handle @ its more natural way..sumthg like dat lar..usually track kakis will do dis,hardly hear autocross players do it..not cheap tho.....
abt d autocross...u can PM eater_eg6...he's currently d kind in 1.6L class..drives a bone stock original EG6 whc he brought back himself frm Japan...frenly chap...autocross is organised by GRA...
GRA website very tricky to navigate.. got bored and closed the browser.

Just interested in the idea of autocrossing.. I think it's about taking corners better regardless of engine power.. not too sure though.. haven't actually went to an event. It's seems nice way to learn the nuances of your car's handling.. Even if I joined.. I don't care about winning.. just having learnt something from the event is good enough. How about you akuma? are you a participant?

As for the corner weighting.. I get what you mean.. but even a well balanced FF will have torque steer, once you get a lot of throttle in (heavy acceleration).. that's why my car (and a lot of other FF hondas) will swerve to one side under full acceleration... you also see a lot of this on the drag track, where the car suddenly pulls to one side when accelerating .. most of those accidents on drag tracks overseas are becoz of this as well... (of course, those drivers at SIC pro so they are to be able to control those monster engines. Me = lousy driver.)

avantasia

Sep 27, 2004
TeAM C.R.D KL
i think at sunway area provide dat service......i guess so

.....for 1 whole car weight service u can do it at "kedai besi buruk" hehh hehh hehh i done it for my car 1200KG last time (EJ 4 doors)

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
shiro,
haf been 2 an event b4 in Shah Alam,but was towards d end..din really c much action..n no...i'm not a participant....a fellow forumer here,eater_eg6 is d current 1.6L king.....Fork Sports is also an active autocrosser......wud like 2 try it sumtime...like wat u sed,its more abt learing my car n my own driving skill,not really abt winning... =)

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
yalo, tat's why la....u must learn more about car...setup n handling...dun always know how to add power only but dunno how to control...hahaha....akuma....join la....ur car SO fast.....sure win 1 even if u dun wanna win....hahaha...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
xxxx,
i always emphasise on a balanced-mod...add power in engine must add power on d brakes too...unless d brakes can take it...suspension too....n i've been learning abt my car n my own driving skills since my Bt3 track days ler.....join d event?dun wan lar...waste my brake pad..sure loose 2 eater_eg6 1.ehheheh

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
balanced-mod. good thought there. brakes, suspension, safety..etc

akuma said:
xxxx,
i always emphasise on a balanced-mod...add power in engine must add power on d brakes too...unless d brakes can take it...suspension too....n i've been learning abt my car n my own driving skills since my Bt3 track days ler.....join d event?dun wan lar...waste my brake pad..sure loose 2 eater_eg6 1.ehheheh

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
yup... best a balanced mod.. In my case.. the EK9 brakes/knuckles are really great... not to extreme in size, but inspire confidence in braking ability.

Now to get more power under the hood to match the brakes.. ROFL!

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
looks like u r also on brake upgrade....i dun need to upgrade so much as mine is a stock engine...not like u akuma....haha....

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
xxxx,
lie sum more ler...either ur gigi drop or u drop 18 "level" down ler later..HAHAHAHHA...stock my FOOT!!!!!

J101,
balance-mod is easy....balancing my wallet damn SUKAR weh!hahahah....

shiro,
if i'm not wrong,EK9 disc rotor=size w BB Preludes,right?tot of doin dat but damn...it'll add 3kgs 2 each side=6kgs in total...cancel..cancel..heheheh

Hey,guys! I'm new here to the forum, I baught a car for myself,and i first time to install wheel spacers for the car. After installation, It looks very beautiful, so I can't help but want to share it to my friends,hope you likes it .

Check the vehicle:

Measure the thickness data that fits the...