help on my satria gti...

satria gti

Jan 5, 2006
hi every1 im new to all this and i have just got myself a satria gti and i would love info from you all on how to make it faster and were i can find nice body kits for it etc etc. . if i put 17inc wheels on it will it make the drivein bad and so on. please let me know thanks Dean

p.s i havent got alot of cash as i paid cash for my car :wink:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yes if u install a 17" rim to ur car wif standard form
u will feel that ur car pick up n top speed become slower
coz 17" rims are a heavy burden for ur car

satria gti

Jan 5, 2006
thanks alot. . does any1 have a pic of a satria gti with white wheels as i like the look of them

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
go faster? lose the 17" rims! ahahah jk...

want to go faster?
u've got 2 paths to follow:
a)forced induction
b)N/A

now choose!:burnout:

kyspeaks

Oct 6, 2005
kyspeaks.blogspot.com
bigger rims will most always result in a slower car.. i've heard somewhere that for every 1kg of unsprung weight (wheels), the performance drop is equivalent to adding 10kg of normal weight.

If the wheels and tyres are only 3kg heavier than previous, your car will feel like it's 120kg "heavier"

reedoor

Apr 25, 2005
KL & JB
satria gti said:
very nice satria m8 what size are the wheels. have you had the car lowered.
its a 17" with 45series tyres, front lowered but rear dint. it wud look nicer if its lower. :)

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
reedoor said:
its a 17" with 45series tyres, front lowered but rear dint. it wud look nicer if its lower. :)
aikz? not lowered meh the back?haha

but still lookz hot!*ppsshhh*

satria gti

Jan 5, 2006
im from england and i just wanted to know if any1 knows were i can get body kits from for my satria gti. . .you can give me web adressers. . please help me out thanks alot

cikokui

Dec 22, 2004
every ppl in mesia want gti bodykit. they can even stole whole gti to sell every inch of gti stuff. for some ppl that dun have money to buy gti. why u want to change to other bodykit?

even they know ppl will know their car is not ori, they dont care... :D :D

devious17

Kay Ell
no money? no speeed..............in fact no nothing except maybe a Glade on the air cond vent.

i am having ???? regarding how the stock alarm+aftermarket immobilizer work together with turbo timer?

let say now i have stock alarm and immobilzaer in my car, as normal i arm & disarm when leaving & entering car.

but when i install a turbo timer for my turbo car, when i leave the car and arm the alarm while the engine still running during the timer count down, will the immobilzer cut off the enginer?