help needed from sifu out there~~~~

EddieYee

Jul 27, 2005
ermm im currently riding on a b16a.....it seems to be not enough for me due to performance wise but there is limited $$$....(sigh) maybe around 1k to 2k.....what should i do best wit my car ? change block ??racing clutch ? racing cam ??

txr01

Feb 9, 2004
EddieYee said:
ermm im currently riding on a b16a.....it seems to be not enough for me due to performance wise but there is limited $$$....(sigh) maybe around 1k to 2k.....what should i do best wit my car ? change block ??racing clutch ? racing cam ??
skimmed your heads or buy a V tec control PM me for lubang in JB

EddieYee

Jul 27, 2005
ermmm.....

u mean vafc ??how much does it cost roughly for a 2nd hand now ??? any lubang from around subang ? anyway thanks for the idea bro.....cheers~~

If you were to build a 350hp forced induction car, which way would you go?
Forget the Wira. That's old hat. Every backyard mechanic has done one.
Would you go Honda, Nissan, Mitsubishi, Toyota or Mazda? Proton Putra's are OK.
I am thinking I would get a Putra and take it to one of those speed shops and have them plunk in a Evo engine. Maybe upgrade the engine a little bit with new pistons, bigger turbo, etc. Also, put in a new engine management system like Motec.
How about a Waja with a Evo...