Help!! Fan and radiator too close to my turbo header

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
Sory to all.. i m newbie... nid some advice from all sifu... my car (wira) curently converted to mivec turbo and found out that the turbo header is very close to my radiator and fan..... although i have change 2 fan to racing fan ( thin in size, very big motor and very strong speed ), but it is plastic frame :banghead: ... and here come the problem.....

i m afraid of:

- fan meltdown since the header is very hot
- radiator meltdown or colling performance decreases

distance between header and radiator is bout 1.5 - 2.5 inces

can anyone help me or give some advise on this.... all are appreciate....... tq

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
should be fine because fan blowing towards header and my s/steel header also 1 inch away fr radiator....so far still ok
or wrap your header with thermo cloth...a ceramic coating would help

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
anyway, have u wrap it already? i hav bought it bt no time for the mechanic to remove everything and wrap the header again since i nid my car urgently....... plan to wrap it after a month when i wan to spray the engine bay :driver:

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
Sory to all.. i m newbie... nid some advice from all sifu... my car (wira) curently converted to mivec turbo and found out that the turbo header is very close to my radiator and fan..... although i have change 2 fan to racing fan ( thin in size, very big motor and very strong speed ), but it is plastic frame :banghead: ... and here come the problem.....

i m afraid of:

- fan meltdown since the header is very hot
- radiator meltdown or colling performance decreases

distance between header and radiator is bout 1.5 - 2.5 inces

can anyone help me or give some advise on this.... all are appreciate....... tq
which racing fan did u bought? what brand? i'm looking for one

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
not really know... red in colour..... plastic frame... jasma if i not wrong

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
what kind of Thermal wrap do you guys recommend? Billion aluminium can use ?

The Royal Malaysian Police escorts were already prepared, waiting at the side of the road as the supercars gradually got out of the Shell station in Gelang Patah R&R in rather spectacular fashion. Listening to the deafening roar of V8’s, V10’s and V12’s from the station delightedly excited the crowd… and us!*Thanks to the police escort, we took less than 30 minutes to reach the location of the...