help:about apexi safc 2 blue screen

nukemocca

Feb 16, 2008
need help about setting up my safc2..
engine:4g92p (sohc) stock punye..geee(wira 1.6 xli)

i try to setup my safc by change the correction value at lo,hi trottle..
but nothing change at engine pefomence..i really2 dont feel anything..
(da bace manual semua da)

but at 1000 rpm(static car)..i do hear the diffrent went i change the value..

someone..help me.

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
hi 20% low 10% throttle... you must have afr meter to change the value...

lean to rich

nukemocca

Feb 16, 2008
im already set my throttle lo 10% and hi 40%..

i dont understand to setting up the Air correction factor setting (Throttle opening, large / small) do i need afr meter to change the value?

the manual wrote that the correction factor is +10%, the ECU recognizes that
the air volume has increased 10%, so fuel is increased about +10%

i try increase the correction value to 15% at 4000-6000 rpm.. but still fill the same..my car still slow..
but i can hear the diffrent at sound of engine went i change the correction value at 1000rpm(stop car).. am i missing someting? or just my engine already rich the limit? coz all part in my engine still stock

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
im already set my throttle lo 10% and hi 40%..

i dont understand to setting up the Air correction factor setting (Throttle opening, large / small) do i need afr meter to change the value?

the manual wrote that the correction factor is +10%, the ECU recognizes that
the air volume has increased 10%, so fuel is increased about +10%

i try increase the correction value to 15% at 4000-6000 rpm.. but still fill the same..my car still slow..
but i can hear the diffrent at sound of engine went i change the correction value at 1000rpm(stop car).. am i missing someting? or just my engine already rich the limit? coz all part in my engine still stock
try -10% then u might see power!. running too rich wont give u power. as i heard, below 3k rpm u can try set to -5 to -15% but depends on engine and modification. watch out for pinging.

nukemocca

Feb 16, 2008
tq so much...
and about the sensor type..
wat type i have to use? :hot-wire,flap,pressure,or karmen?

again,my car is wira 1.6xli soch..no bot..stock only..

and

wat the maximum correction value i can rich? from 4000rpm to 6400 rpm?

fct

kluang,jb,spore
need help about setting up my safc2..
engine:4g92p (sohc) stock punye..geee(wira 1.6 xli)

i try to setup my safc by change the correction value at lo,hi trottle..
but nothing change at engine pefomence..i really2 dont feel anything..
(da bace manual semua da)

but at 1000 rpm(static car)..i do hear the diffrent went i change the value..

someone..help me.
u must get ur initial setting right.
4 cyl,throttle up,sensor =karman ,in=? out =?(must be same follow manual)
and from there set ur throttle low and high %,normally low 20 high 50
it depend on ur throttle sensor and driving style.
and last set the +-%

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
waah very good bro learn you self,can save $$$..hehe

pioneer411

Bro, My friend got SAFC2 on his Evo 7 GTA, he say after pasang SAFC2 macam nth different in perfomance.. maybe he dunno the setting, and at our town, macam tiada ppl know set and dont even think have a dyno machine,,, hope to know some sifu here, teach me how to use the SAFC2, then i tell my friend.. his car all stock, evo 7 auto, with hks suction kit only

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
Bro, My friend got SAFC2 on his Evo 7 GTA, he say after pasang SAFC2 macam nth different in perfomance.. maybe he dunno the setting, and at our town, macam tiada ppl know set and dont even think have a dyno machine,,, hope to know some sifu here, teach me how to use the SAFC2, then i tell my friend.. his car all stock, evo 7 auto, with hks suction kit only
just rev then base on afr...dyno tune suck..i only go to dyno just to know my hp and tq

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
get some friends together. gather some money to get a good wide band sensor.... then do some read up in the internet to get a rough idea on what kind of air fuel ratio u should run and start from there

I have good news for Seremban zth members. I was recommended by a fren to this car spray shop in RJ that is cheap and good. I wanted to spray my bumper and the rear of my car (just below the brake lights) due to a minor accident last time. Also I had a dent on my door (not too big and not too small). In PJ, i was quoted RM300 just for the rear and RM200 for the door (as the sprayer said had to do the whole top part of my door). So total cost is RM500 and needed 3 days to do so i decided to...