guys.. i need help..E36 or fiat punto cabriolet.?

which car will u prefer when u have 35k of ready cash...?

• bmw E36

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • fiat punto cabriolet

• bmw E30

• alfa romeo 1.7 boxer(2 door)

• Total voters

franKaboO

Jan 19, 2006
guys... im new in dis Continental car... im curious bout to knoe bmw e36 n fiat punto cabriolet .
coz i wana get a continental car on next year... worried bout r/t insurent n also maintenance... wut u guys will choose ..? BMW E36 or fiat punto cabriolet..? plz .. i need some advise tenkiu...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
im not very good in fiat but could share some experience on E36

E36 comes with few machine from 1992-1998

318- M40 114hp 1992-1993 (25k-30k)
318- M43 117hp 1994-1998 (30k-35k)
320- M50 150hp 1992-1995 N/A
320- M52 148hp 1995-1998 N/A
325- M50 190hp 1994-1995 (32k-40k)
325- M52 170hp 1995-1998 N/A
328- M52 190hp 1996-1998 (>35k)

p/s M50 is cast iron block which produced before 1994 & M52 is aluminium block produced from 1995-2000

u could find many M50 320/325 & M52 325/328 in most of our chop shop here but hardly with manual transmission.

frankly speaking,if u looking for performance in E36,u may need to either get a 325/328 and bore/stroke to fit in M3 internal parts (cost not sure as i never come across this mod in my mind,for now) ,get a manual tranny set (cost from 4k-7k depends on gearbox & condition),ecu (unichip/remap might cost u below 2k,have not done any survey yet)

that's all i could recall so far :burnout:

btw i stay corrected,thanks

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
no need to think la... 5115 has said it all, E36 will not dissapoint you, 325 0r 328, fiat are good cars, but the punto is for Chicks....you choose!! good luck

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
328 taikor giving speech liao...hahaha

punto is small car if compare with E36 & E36 has bigger potencial to upgrade if compare to punto.

there was 1 M3 3.0 cabriolet selling during deepavali,price tagged at RM60k!!!

franKaboO

Jan 19, 2006
er.... now i tertaggih on e36 320 d...hehe... anyway thankx for de advice guyz.. mind to ask 320 full tank will be how much ar..? izit same as my evo1..?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
it's hard to get a E36 320,u may need to get a 318 then convert to 320 which will cost u app~ 3.5k (320 5 speed auto,depends on condition)+ 2k (labour) + 1.5k (wear & tear,oils)=7k

it's better to get a converted for hassle free since u r new in conti

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
im still very much in love wt the E36 M3 3.2, saw one but asking for 90K loan only 50K, sigh.. where bro.. 3.0, 60K... i hope its not the orange one, tat one the widebody a bit off la...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
nope,it's maroon colour.from sentul

SachSeelan

Oct 18, 2008
Area25
er.... now i tertaggih on e36 320 d...hehe... anyway thankx for de advice guyz.. mind to ask 320 full tank will be how much ar..? izit same as my evo1..?
once you get the feel of the driving pleasure, u will forget about the fuel consumption... 320/325 not much diff in fuel consumption, i know of 318's that drinks as much fuel as a 328...so save it....should be close to 60litres full tank..you do the math!!

Bump: from motortrader sometime ago...

BMW
M3 E36 CABRIOLET
94'
RM5xk -, 1owner, full spec, electric l/seats, s/rims, 17" abs, a/bags, cd player, accfree, accept trade in, call 012-xxx 3722, 012-xxx 3777 (Loc. KL)

is this the one bro...maroon also.. or any link to it? thx

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
yes,tats the one.called the contact above & the fella told me the price on MTM is somehow mistakenly tagged.actual selling price is 65k...i was like:wth...?so i put it KIV & call a week after,sold like a hot cake already

franKaboO

Jan 19, 2006
wt.... so fast... n de price is like....omg.... anyway.. 4 door i will prefer much... but i need to try to servey b4 i do my choice....

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
yes,do ur survey 1st.

i might sell my E36 320 off :biggrin:

franKaboO

Jan 19, 2006
huh... walau so fast... tot will have a drink wit u guys....anyway wut car u getting next..?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
haha...u may join us for tt every friday night at TTDI

franKaboO

Jan 19, 2006
ooo ok.... i try to make it .. n see when ok... coz i might be bz workin...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
pm me ur contact.

usually it started at 9pm and sometime we might have "spirit drive" to gohtong jaya after tt for supper

franKaboO

Jan 19, 2006
alrite..... :biggrin:

Bump: bro... motortrader selling dis bm...

BMW 318i (A) 1996 RM3x,xxx -, 18" s/rims, acc-free, b/kit, t/top cond., Call 012-759 9666 (Loc. JB)

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
make sure the kit is not fiber....seems like the design is E46 M3 bodykit

fyi,a M3 bodykit could easily cost u RM2.5k & above.and 1 more thing,all 318 does not come with VANOS :love:

sach,what say u?

hi i got an c53a mirage hatchback
i want to install rear dice brakes in my mirage
i am from the caribbean and part for c53a is very hard to come by
but other models are around that i can use
like 1-galant
2- ck lancers 1-4
3- cb lancers 1-3 also wagons

which one rear brake will work up my mirage without any problem