gsr with E3 intercooler and E3 intercooler pipings

gsr-sam

Sep 10, 2005
Posted this in the 4G93T Club also...really hope somebody can help......

"helo sifu's...I think this is the best place to task a tech question so here goes...can a gsr use E3 intercooler and intercooler pipings?? In heard that the E3 intercooler pipings can be customised to fit the GSR's turbine and intake?? Is it true?? Really interested to change to a bigger intercooler but really can't afford the custom pipings...BTW how much would they cost...I asked Mun Lee and they said about RM 1200...is the price ok??"

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
definitely can fit to ur gsr
but be sure that turbo lag wil occur every time u step on the acceletor

RM1200 is 4 the intercooler itself or wif the piping???
some of the zth members here sell the intercooler around 800++
so find out the market place

happy modding

gsr-sam

Sep 10, 2005
thanks gsrTurbo9166...will there be a lot of lag...is it cause of the piping size or the intercooler size..I'm currently boosting at 0.8 bar...would it help....RM1200 is for both the intercooler and the piping....any idea how much the pipings alone cost?? Sory for the many questions...kinda anxious...

sta

Dec 26, 2004
why dont u use vr4 intercooler? its cheaper.
u can go for evo intercooler if u change to bigger turbo

gsr-sam

Sep 10, 2005
can oso but I would like to get stock pipings instead of custom ones....they cause a bomb....are there any standard intercooler pipings that can fit the vr4 intercooler and wira body??

supernatural

Aug 2, 2004
i think GSR using TD04 and EVO IC can cause lag is it?
i think VR4 IC is more suitable.
unless u use TD05 then u may use EVO IC.
piping cost for VR4 IC, stainless steel IC about RM750.

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
bro gsr-sam
u can get the evo i/c around 1k for both of them
if u get the vr4 i/c is around 600 for both of them

i'm currently using vr4 i/c n the piping oso
but u need to mod a bit to fit inside ur wira engine bay

as supernatural said s.steel piping aroudn 750 is acceptable
so u may go try 4 it

gsr-sam

Sep 10, 2005
thanks for the info sifu's...need to gather more info first..would there be a lot of lag if I use the E3 iner cooler and ori pipings...would it be possible to compensate the lag with say...1 bar of boost???

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
lag is mean that the g-force will kick in a bit later around 3.5k rpm or 4k rpm
for the stock is around 3k rpm

y lag?

1. for bigger turbine=it is bcoz the turbine need more exhaust air to make the fins spin in order to general the pressured air

2. for bigger i/c or longer piping path=it is bcoz the air need to travel a long distance before it reach to the engine n this make the air pressure become weaker

boosting ur car to a higher bar is mean that how powerful the pressure that the turbine can generate n supply to ur engine

If disc plate surface worn .. we can skim it ...
but .. if the rear drum surface worn ?? can skim or not ??
:blink: