This gsr piston can be use or not?(with pict)

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
Hope ppl can give oppinion.The picture below is 2 pcs of gsr piston.The piston got minor corroded.Can it be use or not.Only this side is corroded.
FIRST PISTON:

SECOND PISTON:

Can the piston no.1 or no.2 be used? If no.1 cant be use,how about no.2.Hope sifus can help me...Want to use this piston for Bolt On Turbo project.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
For me, I will not use it..
Just play safe and go to new part.. to avoid double job and $$

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
can as the side part look ok, wont leak engine oil to combustion chamber.
but do u really want that inside ur engine while boosting? even a perfectly healthy engine can break...

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
wat happened to the piston ?
how come so many little holes wan ?
oso the left side of the got severe damage

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
Only one piston like this.Are there any shop just sell one piston only?

AlucarD

Jan 15, 2004
Piston with pinholes are indications of lean conditions in that chamber. Try looking around, I'm sure chop shops will sell you one piece from a blown motor. You should also check that particular cylinder for tolerences. Cheers

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
buy new 1 lar bro.the sharp edges on the chip off part on the 2nd piston
can become glowing hot causing premature ignition.

Booze

Jan 6, 2004
My bed room "on da BED"
www.defcon.org
Go get a new Piston

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
tq for advice...I made really wrong decision coz buy this useless piston.Can ppl recommend me where can i get the new one?I need 1 pc only?

Guys,

ANyone have any idea on how to fix the door rubber ( weather strip). For those older car, the door rubber is press for many years and harden. Is there any solution or someone try this b4?

Thanks..

:)