GSR 4G93 piston

pearlwhite_2000

Feb 1, 2006
hello all sifu... i just wnt to ask some question. I want to modified my 1.8 4g93 turbo engine. What is the most suitable piston can use inside the engine?

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
u can try mazda B8 or B8 210 pistons,the size was 83mm and another option is da toyota 4AGZE pistons,81mm( same as GSR but good quality,can wistand high boost )
or 0.50 which is 0.5mm bigger then GSR...:_:

Excalibur

Feb 9, 2005
NoWay2Run
Ya... 4AG piston... that what i see a 4g93t did it with 22 pound (1.5bar)
If your are think to boost it that high... No problem soo far been using for bout a year...

Webber BoY

Dec 5, 2005
bro...me also wanted to convert turbo kit for my 4g93p but i'm really confusing 'bout the piston and block!!some people told me notnit to change that just put the metal head gasket 1.5mm, drill the block and the oil sum!!ayaa...can i use 4G93P head ar??can u help me all sifu2.....:cry_smile:

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
b8210... if im not mistaken,the piston is a semi-forged..

but y do u wanna change, if the original 93t pistons can with held up to 1.5b....
as long as there's no knocking, i think it shud b ok..

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
I think with good proper tuning, 4G93 GSR pistons has been proven to withstand 260++ On-wheel Horsepower @ 26kgs of torque

pearlwhite_2000

Feb 1, 2006
for your info... i had put in CA18 piston inside the engine. also with the conrod. is'it can stand for high booost. the size is 83mm. and i used td05h turbine.

Webber BoY

Dec 5, 2005
pearlwhite_2000,

bro...where u get that piston??if u still have the 4G93T u sell it to me..my phone no 012-4165344(aboy)....

pearlwhite_2000

Feb 1, 2006
old piston had crack between ring no 1 and 2. That y i need to look for other piston.

pearlwhite_2000

Feb 1, 2006
for info to all sifu, my engine is a bolt on turbo. Used 4g93P block with GSR head. Evo 2 turbo with fin up-grade. Custom intake manifold. Evo 2 throtle body and wiring. Replaced chip for fuel mapping,ignition and cut off to 8500rpm. 450cc injector with fuel pressure at 3.5bar. 2 extra injector activated when boost above 1 bar. The piston crack when i run boost up to 1.8 bar..

How to install a delay???

What is 85,86,87 and 30A??

Possitive need to plug where ,what need to connect where.

Sifu help me for that ,thank you