Fuel Injectors

halimunan

Dec 29, 2004
I dont know if this topic is discussed before..

Just wanna ask sifu out there what is the best way to clean fuel injectors?

Using additives?
Go to mechanic n ask them to clean?If so which mechanic offer this kind of service?

Sorry guys.. seems like SPM question

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
If I'm not mistaken, Optima @ Pandan Indah ( very close to Pandan Indah Commercial Park ) does ultrasonic cleaning for your injectors, less than RM 200 I think. But first have to get them check your injectors 1st, that I don't know how much. ANyone knows Optima's phone numbers?

Opel

Dec 20, 2004
Malacca

halimunan

Dec 29, 2004
thanx guys for the help..
i'm thinking of buying the product first n after that will bring to mech n let them have a look

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
bro, better send them for ultrasonic cleaning..much2 better and results can be seen @ felt immediately!

additives are usually added into your fuel tank, no need mechanic, you can do it yourself lerr..

halimunan

Dec 29, 2004
youre right..
that's why i buy the cleaner n put it myself..
n after a while if i'm not satisfied.. i'll let the mech to have a look

by the way.. how much do usually mech charge for ultrasonic cleaning?

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
i'm not sure, maybe 2 or 300 hundred or so. better go to Optima @ Pandan Indah and ask 'em..

i'm wanted to paint my car before CNY, any recommended place to go for? cheap cheap one and quality not bad also la...

my base is white colour, so i need only to paint a layer of white onto it, maybe 2k white, champion white or the white colour like DC2 one..

how much does it cost? some quote me Rm1200, some above RM1500... 1200 is ok, but heard workmanship is so so only..

anyway, my budget are around Rm1.2k... if can get...

thanks zthians :)