Ford Fiesta

hanhng

Nov 14, 2009
The earth

Just wondering if anyone here drives a Fiesta 1.6S, would love to hear some comments about it. I personally think it is the best offer in the market compared to other hatchbacks and sedans which are in the similar price range like the Mazda 2, City, Latio & etc.

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
planning to sell out my 2009 Honda City to get this... first Honda, first disappointment. wish current owner able to share some of FoFi experience.
wat u dispointed with city? currently own fiesta near 2 month. so far so gd, juz interior plastic a bit like unlike premium.

Avanzato X4

Feb 18, 2004
Wilayah KL
www.daihatsu.co.jp
wat u dispointed with city? currently own fiesta near 2 month. so far so gd, juz interior plastic a bit like unlike premium.
FC, build quality, annoying sound from engine side. and of course bad sound proofing of the car. see how good is the trade in value first... a car Jeremy Clarkson thumb up, i dont think how bad is it... hahaha!

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
that old skol 4speed AT impress??? engine still use single vvt. can u tell me wat impress????
overall, 6 speed dual clutch vs old skol 4 speed AT, dual vvt vs single vvt, bigger boot vs smaller boot.

---------- Post added at 08:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

FC, build quality, annoying sound from engine side. and of course bad sound proofing of the car. see how good is the trade in value first... a car Jeremy Clarkson thumb up, i dont think how bad is it... hahaha!
fiesta sound proof is really gd.

iluv2xlr8

Mar 9, 2006
Hi Guys, theres a Fiesta Club Malaysia Forum, its Portal, We can find more info about that car there =)

hanhng

Nov 14, 2009
The earth
It is amazingly stable when cruising on 180kmh, and fuel consumption on highway's k is low. Was surprised by the performance of fiesta on my way back from KL to Johor, thumbs up :top:

---------- Post added at 02:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:16 AM ----------

that old skol 4speed AT impress??? engine still use single vvt. can u tell me wat impress????
overall, 6 speed dual clutch vs old skol 4 speed AT, dual vvt vs single vvt, bigger boot vs smaller boot.

---------- Post added at 08:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

fiesta sound proof is really gd.
What I don't like about swift 1.5 is that the acceleration of it is a bit slow.

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
personally i think fiesta club malaysia too much commercial/marketing. merchant selling alot useless thing n car accesory that claim improve FC n power.

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
hmm best selling car in europe at the moment. i personally think that people here in Malaysia are more willing to follow mainstream tho, thus city and civic everywhere. Mazda 2 is a great car either. Maybe we hate small boot? (thats what my dad said as its not practical)

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
hmm best selling car in europe at the moment. i personally think that people here in Malaysia are more willing to follow mainstream tho, thus city and civic everywhere. Mazda 2 is a great car either. Maybe we hate small boot? (thats what my dad said as its not practical)
myvi boot smaller than fiesta but be the best seller in past 5 yrs.

wai

May 28, 2005
Owner of Fiesta for 2 months.

Sound proof much better than vios/city
DSG is a whole new world compared to CVT
surprisingly interior dun feel small when driving
refresh design compared to City/vios

only complain is certain plastic edge of the car abit sharp.

For 82k no complain, my previous car is an EK. I get the feeling of an upgrade when i got the car. My other car within consideration when buying is city/vios therefore it is used for comparison. Not because i hate watever brands. Cheers.

Please dun be worry abt the secondhand value because you wont know. This car is new in market, nobody can predict how the secondhand value will be like. If it is best seller in Europe why cant it happen in Malaysia?

For people who predict this car will have bad secondhand value please help me predict where is the next jackpot winning ticket will be selling..cheers..