fibre hood

darkcloudskyline

Dec 30, 2007
can i actually know wat is the use of installing fibre hood???

is it can absorb heat?? or juz a decoration???

fibre is it very crispy??
thx for answering:adore: :adore:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
fibre or carbon fibre bro?if fibre leh,maybe for decoration lar cos mostly
fibre bonnet got air vent on top of it.make ur car look fierce.depend on
the maker,sometime fibre bonnet is lighter then oem but only slightly.
it also depend on how many layers of fibre they lay on it.

darkcloudskyline

Dec 30, 2007
fibre or carbon fibre bro?if fibre leh,maybe for decoration lar cos mostly
fibre bonnet got air vent on top of it.make ur car look fierce.depend on
the maker,sometime fibre bonnet is lighter then oem but only slightly.
it also depend on how many layers of fibre they lay on it.

is fibre....not carbon fibre....i know carbon fibre is much more expensive then fibre...hehe:biggrin: :biggrin: .....
huh....??fibre only for decoration ah...i thought got function .....lolz...hahaha

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
have u ever seen a bonnet for wira that look like evo 4 bonnet?the 1 that they
sell in acc shop?try n lift that up n see for urself.damn heavy.heavier then oem
bonnet.:)

CarroTT

Nov 9, 2006
its lighter mar, can save quit some weight compared to the metal hood

darkcloudskyline

Dec 30, 2007
have u ever seen a bonnet for wira that look like evo 4 bonnet?the 1 that they
sell in acc shop?try n lift that up n see for urself.damn heavy.heavier then oem
bonnet.:)

huh??wat for they install a heavy hood??? if like this then gv the car more burden neh:hmmmm: :hmmmm:

Hi All Sifu's

Do anyone know if it is possible to modify automatic gearbox so that will get good acceleration and high top speed?