Experience on Falken ZE-522?

Evo_Prince

Aug 23, 2008
how long you've been using the tire until you terbabas? 1 year.. 2 years?

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
A few months i guess. I was using 2 achilles tyres at the front and i cant
remember what i was using at the back. Now using falken 522, and so far satisfied.

apeq89

Nov 17, 2008
522 for me its crap for some spiritual driving..only suitable for normal drive..experienced once skidded with this tyre while driving 70-80kmh on wet surface.that time left 70% thread. its on par with synergy M5.
since ur budget around rm500 per piece, i would suggest u to go for potenza RE001/RE002 or Toyo T1R..both are great for me. or atleast Hankook V12 evo..

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
Yeah thats what i heard, 522 only for normal drive. My problem is that i always
drive aggressively. Maybe im satisfied for now, bcs its still brand new. Later i will
regret it. Yess, will be ordering Toyo T1R next week. Its good on wet and corners right?

Most tyres can perform in the dry, unless you push them hard in corners.
In the wet, you will be able to differentiate the good performing tyres from the not good ones.
As far as I know ZE-522 is not good in the wet. The Blue Streak tyres that I had earlier was also not good in the wet, but in the dry was acceptable.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
get the new Goodyear Asymmetric 2 then..i think it's slightly over rm500 but it's worth the money, heaps of good reviews on this tyre..dry n wet also very good according to the review..

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
Oh i forgot about the goodyear asymmetric 2. Heard its really good in braking both wet
and dry. But what about Pirelli P Zero? Anyone used this? Never heard of it before.

GY Asy 2 is good. I am having one set on now, but smallest size is 215/45/R17.....

HaziqRais

May 4, 2011
Kelantan
How much are those RE-11? Too bad dont have the size for me.
GY Asy 2 dont have size also :(

pretender

Apr 2, 2007
I've ZE-522 on four of my tyres.. Its essentially not gripping at all in wet, I've to stop way before the traffic light in preparation of any unforeseen hydroplaning action.. And yes, I am not exaggerating on it..

I dun understand how manufacturers can come out with these tyres.:confused:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
GY Asy 2 is good. I am having one set on now, but smallest size is 215/45/R17.....

how much is GY Asy 2 for 215/45/R17?

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:45 PM ----------

I've ZE-522 on four of my tyres.. Its essentially not gripping at all in wet, I've to stop way before the traffic light in preparation of any unforeseen hydroplaning action.. And yes, I am not exaggerating on it..

yes, they're a P.O.S..i've used them b4..

>>>how much is GY Asy 2 for 215/45/R17?<<<

Currently at RM460 per pc. German Made.....

zane_al

Oct 8, 2010

Yep...I had the same experience with Bridgestone last time.
In the rain, it was hopeless.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Price is reasonable!..i'm expecting rm500+...my colleague bought PS3 at rm490/pc..

PS3 I think now cross over to RM500 region already, that is why the Asy 2 is worth it.
PS3 also made in TomYam land

---------- Post added at 03:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:03 PM ----------

Yep...I had the same experience with Bridgestone last time.
In the rain, it was hopeless.
Which model? MY-01??

Evo_Prince

Aug 23, 2008
Gents.. I reckon even the most expensive tyres will not able to handle wet cond.
Normal(street) road cond is not like track road cond..

Hello Guys..

Just want to get views from experts here.

Anyone here ever buy/import any headlights or tail lights from USA? Is the power cable and socket is the same and compatible to Malaysian car?

Or anyone here has any car made in USA? Have you ever bought any headlights or tail lights made in Malaysia?

Just want confirmation, because I plan to buy a pair of tail lights from USA, good price and quite attractive. But some say the power socket or cable for the tail lights...