engine to transplant

noeyedeer

Mar 1, 2005
hi...
asking all sifus....what is the best engine for waja 1.6 transplants that legal and aproved by govern....?
anybody have done this project before? any picture to share? please....
tq...

noeyedeer

Mar 1, 2005
anybody know what model of this lancer (pic below)...izzit lancer cedia or what?
tq...

bnr34

Jul 28, 2004
haaaa this engine larrrrrr siutable to install inside ur waja.
if i not mistaken. this is the body of gsr 1.8 terbalik.
go buy for it n install haha.

Toyota4AE-T

Oct 8, 2004

ramsing

how bout vr4?? got one waja owner here using vr4. his nick is wajawaji. ask him post pics of his car la. vr4 terbalik. eheheh. the turbo is facing the firewall. damn lot of space if want to upgrade turbine, can put 2 T51 also got space. eheheh

Toyota4AE-T

Oct 8, 2004
The legendary reversed VR4, hell man, it is a masterpiece!

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
For Waja, there are several series of Mitsubishi engine you can use. Depending on ur budget and power requirement.
Of course More POWER = More money needed...First rule of thumb...

Cheapest choice would be 1.6 Mivec...those r from newer generation of mirage...halfcut around rm4500-rm5000, dependin on conditions...
If you required more power, then consider the GSR from CM5A...its 1.8 litre Turbo Intercooler. it is much more expensive ranging rm5500 and above.
Of course, the best of all would be the Evo version. Evo4 and onwards engine is suitable for Waja. or you can try sourcing the Airtrek Turbo if u r looking for auto 4G63...hehehe
happy hunting...

noeyedeer

Mar 1, 2005
Originally posted by Toyota4AE-T@Mar 25 2005, 12:20
dude, that day i went to chopshop found 1 mivec 1.6MD, having reverse engine mounting one. I thinksuit Waja, call this guy gtr2579 aka simon 012-6177883, i think he did post in for sale sectin as well, go check it out
!
http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?...opic=47038&st=0
[snapback]839715[/snapback]​
tq....very usefull thread...thanks 4 all..

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Well, it may be a little slower but definately better than the stock engine.

bnr34

Jul 28, 2004
if i not mistaken.
waja with 1.6 mivec, may lose for GTI right?
any one test it b4?

Got this mail from a friend of mine just now. Anybody can verify this because I think this is totally absurd if it is true.

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><meta name="ProgId" content="Word.Document"><meta name="Generator" content="Microsoft Word 12"><meta name="Originator" content="Microsoft Word 12"><link rel="File-List" href="file:///C:%5CDOCUME%7E1%5CZAHRIE%7E1.MYJ%5CLOCALS%7E1%5CTemp%5Cmsohtmlclip1%5C01%5Cclip_filelist.xml"><link rel="themeData"...