Engine Mounting & Evo-6 Cam Set (Repair & Upgrade)

cftiew

Feb 9, 2009
i got FMIC in hand somemore so save another 1K, brother i be poison by u kaw kaw, that mean i manage to smoke back the mark-x haha.... but currently got no idea what happen to my ride lack of power & response.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
In the book, it says 240hp at the crank. With aging parts became inefficient and complete stock unmodified condition, the most you get is around 155whp because auto gearbox robs power away from your engine pretty much. That means at the crank, you get only 210-220hp.

Not to forget Airtrek is darn heavy. A full spec Airtrek with sunroof was being weighed before at around 1650kgs. So imagine the 155whp lugging around that weight!

Mark X (10) is fast because of newer generation engine, still kinda new and coupe that it's NA, therefore very responsive.

Because our engines have so much potential and aftermarket parts, it's really unbearable to see those power not unleashed. Hehehe.... after you hook up your stuffs, like Kannibu said, PRICELESS, hahaha....

By the way, I raced with a Civic FD2 2.0 before (not type R). I had 2 passengers and that car was a single driver alone. 1st gear was equal and there after, I over took it. Back then, I had no modification except for K&N filter & increased boost. Everything was original.

---------- Post added at 07:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:08 AM ----------

so brother if i wan ecu reflash who should i looking for ? if according to airtreker.com suppose to be sky.....
Sky still goes to Ah Wah's place but a lot lesser these days because he has his own busines now. I plan to go to Ah Wah's place tomorrow around 10am-12pm. ANyone coming?

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
i raced wif f10 before,althought kenot overtake it over speedometer limit n rpm around 5 at fifth gear is over 230kmh.with my current spec engine.sumore detune ron95.imagine u r not detune....

cftiew

Feb 9, 2009
F10??? M5? oh god !! i bought my car almost 2 years but in the past 2 years just repair not yet upgrade except exhaust system and increase boost, since currently my car without any serious problem ( touch wood ) so i decided to do some modification. as i need to travel more than 300++km to KL b4 that i collect all necessary parts then do it with one shoot .....

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
not m5 la latest f10.they got speed cut at 250kmh.if u can go above tat surely can smoke them.

cftiew

Feb 9, 2009
I dun hv the guts to go above 250km/h haha... By the way bro wat do u wan ur ride detune? Is it tune to compatible with Ron 95?

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
yea,detune as retard ur timing.when u got normal timing wif high compression n uses ron95,u spoilt the engine because pre ignition/detonation.
on ron95 rm50 i can go around 220km.town driving only.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Update :

Okay, fuel consumption improved. After I got the cam installed, I've been driving very agressively (syok ma...). The FC is 6.04km/L. If I drive the same without the cam, it would have been around 5.5km/L.

Refueled and will drive like mormal, see if there'll be improvement. Normal driving should be around 6.3-6.5km/L.

Additionally, I used to run on 1.3 bar ... after the E6 cam, I detuned it to 1.1 bar and yesterday, I lowered it to 0.9 bar. I'm not really racing it, it makes no differnce...

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Torque improvement begins as low as 2000rpm all the way to red zone. The car felt much lighter and willing on city-driving pedalling. This makes me think why isn't Mitsubishi putting in such cam in the first place for Airtrek? I really don't understand what they're thinking.

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
airtrek 4g63 is way very different wit evos.evos are forged internal n higher compression.atr 4g63 is just a normal 2.0l engine.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
So yr saying probably cost is the main reason for the difference, eh?

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
yup,if really adding parts bit by bits the cost almost add up like an real evo

ok guys...this page is regarding my interior project...see the before pic of my dashboard...
before

and this is the lancer dashboard to be...i bought it from a guy(zth member, nice dude, with a monster car..hehhe)...