DIY - Meter Lights

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
hello ..... can i ask weather there is anyone who knows how to change the meter lights ...... my meter lights doesnt function anymore ...... wira ...... anyone knows how to change the lights ? ....... can i change to another colour ? so does the lights on the a/c switch ? thx

youmolo

Jul 3, 2005
Subang Perdana
www.tzywen.com
edwin_lcw said:
hello ..... can i ask weather there is anyone who knows how to change the meter lights ...... my meter lights doesnt function anymore ...... wira ...... anyone knows how to change the lights ? ....... can i change to another colour ? so does the lights on the a/c switch ? thx
take out the whole meter assembly and u'll find bulbs at the back. go buy replacement bulbs and put them in. changing color not very sure. some cars use color filters on the bulbs. u might b able to buy different coloured bulbs

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
edwin,

u mean all lights are out?? check ur fuse 1st... b4 replacing those bulbs...

normaly bulbs wun blow all together....

goto acc. shop... they can do it... wanto DIY? can also.. u just need to know how to remove de panels n get to de bulbs.... but again.. check ur fuse 1st...

LilKeV84

Feb 7, 2005
Subang Jaya
usually dun worry 1

just take the meter out...usually quite easy with a few screws 1
then just take the socket out and change the bulb...all cars same 1
sum cars need to take out more than the screws lah...though =)

try and see lah...dun rush =)

mivecmerah

Apr 28, 2005
can...slowly change la...
i make this business coz acc worshop usually dont want to do this...but u can try tengokla....but i prefer u check ur fuse first...maybe it is fuse problem...
i will make it for 40....but try your own first...
if there is cannot do anything then find 4 me...

tq...

frcgrey

Jul 9, 2005
selangor
hey edwin,
remember that when your dashboard's light burst,that's mean you tail lamp gone damn also...
check your fuse first...won't blow together one...

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
thx ya'll guys ...... mine not all bulb gone ..... just the one on the petrol meter !!!!!

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
thanks ft zone ....... but mine is wira SE same ar the way to remove ?

WAJA2003

haha easy to change 1 lahhh...where u location??? WIRA SE meter i think cannot change colour larr...it is yellow bulb with condom only...
where u location?? i can help u change 1 gehhh if can....

headshot

May 26, 2005
yesterday rev my kp60 kau kau now the RPM 1-6k won light up but the 7-8k light up back again ( at first 7-8k no light liao one...)muahahahaha