DIY emergency switch?

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi everyone..

if u see race car..
got one big big red button

when accident.. those racer will pess the switch
then everything will be shutdown (no electric)
including the engine
so that there will be no explosion

so anyone know how to DIY that switch?
wiring?

DarkAccoon

i think for that you just need to wire your positive line from the battery to the switch lorrr
make sure the switch can stand the voltage larrr

nothing much to think of if you ask me
cause once you press the button, the positive flow will be cut, no spark will come out if any other positive wire were to touch bare metal

correct me if i am wrong
me amatuer

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
but what about the ignition part?

for what i know
when the engine running..
u can disconnect the battery..
the engine still running

Vyraz

Nov 23, 2004
penang
Originally posted by sam1741@Jan 19 2005, 13:11

for what i know
the engine still running
no laa..
thats only for bikes..
cars dont. take out the batt and the engine doesnt even crank

chelnick

Dec 4, 2003
Originally posted by Vyraz+Jan 19 2005, 14:14 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Vyraz @ Jan 19 2005, 14:14 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-sam1741@Jan 19 2005, 13:11

for what i know
the engine still running
no laa..
thats only for bikes..
cars dont. take out the batt and the engine doesnt even crank [/b][/quote]
dude... if your car is started.. you can run without the battery...cause power will come from your altenator(is this the part???) ;)

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
so.. how to wire the switch?
the switch is not simple switch lor..
have to take care the battery part + the ignition part?

Rein

the switch is not wired to the battery. It's wired to the ignition. Once turned, it will cut off the power supply to the ignition, hence disabling the function of the sprak plug, finally killing the engine.

DarkAccoon

can it be wired to the earth (- negative) cable on the battery
once wired there
just say if the button is pressed and it disconnects the earthing
won't all parts be disable as well

Vincew

Dec 6, 2004
Originally posted by DarkAccoon@Jan 19 2005, 15:27
can it be wired to the earth (- negative) cable on the battery
once wired there
just say if the button is pressed and it disconnects the earthing
won't all parts be disable as well
This make sense.

Do we track the ignition cable from our start key to check where is the cut off?

The button is supposed to off the electrics car just like we turn the key to off right?

Any additional?

i was told that iVtec can make fuel consumption good, well read on..

I just purchased a 2006 Honda Integra DC5 (auto, non type R)
THe engine is stock K20A3 with Open Pod filter and Tanabe Exhaust muffler.

Travelled 200km, i need pump 25l of petrol. Damn bad FC!

anyone can advise me,

should i buy a piggyback to tune it? will it be better?

ANd if piggyback, other than Kpro, Unichip and EManage ok?