D1 GRAND PRIX - Malaysia Series Launch

dder_bmw

Banned
Nov 15, 2005
look at the engine compartment..isnt it too pack?
how r they gonna took off those spark plug??
n not forgotten the valve head??
hmm..
keep on wondering..

acidic

Jan 24, 2006
aaaahhhhh...finally we got our own drift comp..i have been waiting this for long time to happen in Malaysia as ive seen this event very often in OZ..but dissapointed that waja uses SR20 instead of 4G engines..

4G wif RW drive is fully sick!! what else? drifting with full on AWD is really sick!! seen couple of EVOs drifting here in OZ smoking all 4 wheels..smell of the burning rubber is really good..hahahah

well cant wait till it start..probally i might fly in to KL and join the fun..mayb do drifting wif some1's car too!!!

ham

Jan 11, 2006
now Malaysian Drift kaki need to get more training la.....
after that can enter D1 with proud.....

what engine that Waja used aa....
got pic fot the engine bay or not...?

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
which round would the Japanese drifter will come ahhh? ne 1 know? cos i might fly down to KL for the event... :)

ham

Jan 11, 2006
if waja can pun SR20, what about Gen2? can or not ar?

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
sta said:
funny looking air filter
did anyone notice that every 2 or 3 laps, the waja would stop and a bunch of mechanics would open the boot and pour something inside
They were pouring water for the Intercooler Spray's reservoir. It's a pretty small tank

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
ham said:
if waja can pun SR20, what about Gen2? can or not ar?
can.but it wont be street legal.and it doesnt fit perfectly..the transmission is in the cockpit area..

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
dder_bmw said:
look at the engine compartment..isnt it too pack?
how r they gonna took off those spark plug??
n not forgotten the valve head??
hmm..
keep on wondering..
its too darn packed..they had to cut the dashboard area to fit it nicely..

ham

Jan 11, 2006
Fluffy said:
can.but it wont be street legal.and it doesnt fit perfectly..the transmission is in the cockpit area..

aiseh.... hard la like that.....
never mind la, I look for old car to drift like my young brother.....
he just buy KE70 for drift.... just finish install engine....

but, who know next time got people mod Gen2 become FR car....
Malaysia boleh rite....?
we just wait & see......

wcc5505

Apr 18, 2005
Pj
oops sorry hehe post wrong... my fren said that got k car drifting now wor.... wah i wan to C . must be cute :)

No, we're not referring to the BMW 328 as seen in the E36 and E46 generations. This is way before it. BMW is paying its tribute to the first sports cars in its portfolio. Made in the 1930s, the BMW 328 was equilavent to the BMW Z8 in modern days. The BMW 328 Hommage is built to identical looks to the older car, however its lightweight philosophy has been enchanced with the use of Carbon Fibre plastics as...