BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Cow said:
guys, i will be using the NKVE highway, cause I will be coming from Jln. Duta

so how ah?
cow, if you want to join us for breakfast, we meet at Sunway 8am, else see you at RR near the place darren mention. What do you think? Tell me your answer today, unless you want us wait for you at RR for no reason.no way. :biggrin:

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
dartango said:
ok lar since majority is familiar with Sunway, we will wait there lor...

btw where is Sunway Caltex (was that the same place we waited for our Free Car wash??)

Time to meet??
Yupe, that Caltex station.

babyishfemme said:
Meet at sunway better la. cos from there can go straight to kesas highway.sunway caltex is it the one opposite sunway pyramid and next to the mosque right?
Sandra, not the one. I think you better follow Darren. :)

dartango

Jun 5, 2006
Special thanks to babyprecious1988 for the FREE tickets.

Grand stand K1 tickets were priced at RM665 for 2 days (Sat & Sun).

Here are some of the pictures taken....

[/IMG]

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
today is a good day, saw few overtaking done by Alex Yoong, but HCC convoy suffer the first casualty, Daniel's RD1 is the victim. Hope that Daniel can fix his car and start the HID project. Luckily the Traffic Police Officers at IPD Nilai are very friendly, tell jokes and nice to tell Daniel what to do. At least it make the police report easy and fast.

I'm not sure what's the objective of have the 3 1/2 break (Afternoon lunch break?), we should have gather for lunch and reach sepang at 2pm for the afternoon 3pm race.

my bad, shall have check the detail Sunday racing schedule earlier.

Darren, you are fast. Can send me the full size photo to my gmail?

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Sharon, thanks for the tickets, advice and also thanks for leaving us early.:_:

Roy,
thanks for accompanying me to the police station, advice, info and also the two cups of orange juice.:_:
Luckily the police officers were friendly, nice and swift.
"Mesra, Cepat dan Betul" hehehe...
They were fast in doing things.
I also didn't realise that they took the pictures of the damage while we were inside the police station.

Darren, thanks for the nice and clear pics. And also info you provided me about cameras.

Remarks from Nicole:
1. Members of HCC that went for the A1 GP are nice and friendly.
2. There are no age gaps when all members chat among themselves.
3. Roy's gold rims are cool. (When Roy passed Daniel's car at the PLUS highway heading back to KL)
4. Amazed that Sharon and Sandra drive "cun" Coupes.:_:

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Nicholas,
my car got banged by a wow wow like what Roy mentioned.
To me, I felt that it's very serious.
Now in the process of claiming the wow wow owner's insurance.
Will post my damaged coupe pics later.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Enquiry to members who attended the A1 GP:
Do any of you got rashes on your skin during/after the race?

babyishfemme

Jan 11, 2005
KL/PJ
Thanks Darren for the pics...thanks Sharon for the tickets...Thanks eerybody who attended the convoy and A1 GP. Daniel, pls say thanks o Nicole on the compliment of 'cun' ! haha...Hope your car will be fine..FYI< i do get some rashes today..on my arm..i dun knw why also..u had the same too daniel??

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Sandra,
I had rashes not only on both of my arms but also on my body and legs.
I suspected something went wrong when I started to scratch my hand regularly during the race yesterday.
Might be the drinks.
Did you enjoy the race yesterday?
I felt asleep a few times because I'm too tired after my trip to Malacca one day before the race.
Sorry that I didn't talk much with you yesterday.
Was busy learning new knowledge from Roy sifu and Darren sifu.
Hope you won't get annoyed or angry. :) hehehe...

babyishfemme

Jan 11, 2005
KL/PJ
Daniel, luckily i only have it on my arms..i dun think is the water..cos the water i took is from mineral water..i think is the food..the chicken rice..maybe we check other member who ate the same food and see the result... Roy!! did u have skin rashes after the race????

I only enjoy the part where they started to race..bt between 12 till 3pm, really sien la..We should think of things to do dat time..i dun mind we didnt talk cos like darren said,,guys wanna talk crap ma..so gals just sit back and listen..hehe...i was also tired cos im not use to wake up so early on weekends..i wont get angry with u la..sure u also need to accompany yr Gf as well..till we meet again dis December .we talk more ya...

dartango

Jun 5, 2006
yup..I got major rashes (both hands & body) this morning... itz not the food, itz the bugs & insects flying around us & probably the dirty chairs...remember I spoke abt the minimum maintenance this guyz spend on the seating area...

what a major setback man... next time remember to bring insect repellant...