Comment About Evo8MR

BooN

Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
Can any sifu give some comment about evo8mr? I see top gear show that evo8mr can beat a lamborghini. Any owner of evo8MR can let me know more bout tis car? Is it better than the other evo?

fred_soo_88

Jun 18, 2006
that video u saw is a FQ400 evo8mr... in londan.. mistubishi have 4 version of evo which is FQ300, FQ 320, FQ 360 and FQ 400 if im not wrong.. JDM version is the same as FQ300 which is standard 280bhp... FQ400 is with tuned up kit from mitsubishi which produce 400bhp.... omega forged piston, garrent turbine, motec m800 pnp, etc etc.... thats why it can keep up with a lamborgini..... u cant get FQ400 here in malaysia.. but u can make a FQ400.. hahah just aftermarket ecu, bigger turbine and stronger internals.. will be faster than lamborgini

BooN

Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
But i coorect me that evo8MR quite rare at malaysia is it? Normally in Malaysia which evo8MR being sell? Is it a good buy 2 buy a evo8MR compare to evo9? What the difference between the evo8MR compare to other evo? Better handling? Better HP?

fred_soo_88

Jun 18, 2006
can consider rare i shall say.. malaysia is selling JDM evo.. meaning all standard 280bhp.... i would reckon evo9 because is a complete different engine.. its MIVEC TURBO.. its not easy to convert a normal head into a mivec head.... evo 8mr have special colour which is the cool silver, smooked lamp, new recaro, aluminium roof, black steering, a bit more torque (ecu remap), more advance and retard camshaft tuning, titanium fin turbine... but engine is similiar to evo7 and evo 8

BooN

Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
Oic, Any detail bout the handling compare to evo9? Actually i am looking forward either evo or subaru. Hope can get some feed back from sifu :adore:

fred_soo_88

Jun 18, 2006
handling the same.... err u should ask a more fair person about that review.. bcoz im more onto evo.. so my decision will be abit unfair towards subaru side.... but a brief conclusion.. evo, better handling, easier mantainence, better 2nd hand market, cheaper aftermarket parts.. subaru, maybe confort, maybe more power, and if u like the boxter engine sound.

BooN

Sep 13, 2004
PeraK
www.
Thanks for the opinion bro!