***Does SURBO really work. Pls comment!***

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
Saw this online and claims to be very effective. Up to 30% fuel saving??? And more Power. Sounds too good to be true.:stupid: Anyone tried this b4, any sifus? Pls comment.

Thats the link to the wedsite.

http://www.surbo.net/

XlimShady

Oct 21, 2010
Hmmmm i guessed so. Coz its too good to be true. But there are many testimonials if u check out the web site...... =='' Hopefully someone that has used this b4 can give some comments.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
testimonial are easy to gain from frens sir, i have used it.. there are sum effect, but not gaining up to what they claimed sir. so, no, they dont work as advertised. i wud suggest to stay clear sir

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
waa.... xtremeleo so fast aaa

take it from me who installed it during my NA years... no improvement whatsoever....

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
hahaha, i apologies sir, i had nuthing much to do ler dis morning

so means surbo is a no no?
cos my bro in law wanna install too...he asked me for my opinion...
iswara gear 4 sudah habis meter oOoo>...
gear 5? engine pecah? ahahaa...

it seems funny when i saw those ads...gear4 habis meter......even a VR4-saga not capable doing that....(unless the meter was wayyyy tooo much over reading) :adore:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
hahaha, takyah pakai ler.. better to do sumthing else, can abis meter jugek

---------- Post added at 03:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:32 PM ----------

any1 can prove that surbo is really useless..???
i felt the engine performed better after i removed it sir, so i buang-ed teros jer..

well...surbo was design to give intake air more swirls/twist so it would mix with fuel better...

but....looking at injection intake manifold...that can't be fullfilled since there was separated funnel for each cylinder and the location of injector...

if it was on carbie engine it might help a bit..but not much....

plus..the twisting parts restrict the air-flow..so u gain a bit but loss back by intake restriction....equals to 0 or worse....-ve improvement... :adore:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
for engines running MAF, i advice u better stay clear of surbo or anything which interrupts the air flow through the sensor... because when u force the air to pass through the air ram and sensor fast, ur MAF will detect "higher" air volume flowing through it, which is not... hence, injecting more fuel, makes ur engine runs richer, ruining the fuel consumption and performance...

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
one unit of surbo installed not sufficient to give you the boost kick, put 4 of them will be equal to td05 turbine.
if u want play 400 meter drag better go 6 unit surbo..and dun 4get to put it at your rear cat exhaust system.
then to balance up the power produced, dun 4get to upgrade your breaking system, if no budget, go accessories shop to install brembo or endless caliper.