Sometimes, even when I came to a full halt with my legs on the brake, it will
somewhat move forward a little on its own if my gear is on "D". Well, is not as
bad as what you guys are gonna read and watch below. I dunno how it happens,
but not very often.

However, for my case, example if you were to be too near to a car, you might
just make a slight bump on the bumper of the car in front of you. Best to keep
some distance...

Just something I found on the net and share with you guys. Remember there was
once, majority of the Toyota Camry was recall for some defect about the acceleration
problem? Some said the acceleration pedal wont be able to lift up again after stepping
on it..causes accidents. It is proven in other countries which it has caused deaths but
the cause is still a mystery until today. Read and watch to find out more. Lexus involve
as well.

Toyota said it is probably caused by floor mats which most of us believe is definitely
something to do with the car itself. What do you guys think?

CNN Reveals Toyota Memo That Purports to Show
Sudden Acceleration Caused by Electronics

CNN revealed a confidential memo written in Japanese on the Anderson Cooper
360 show last night that it contends shows Toyota engineers found an electrical
problem that caused sudden unintended acceleration in a pre-production test vehicle.
The news organization commissioned three separate translations of the documents,
though Toyota has objected to the accuracy of each.

Findings from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration and National
Research Council have both supported Toyota's original explanation of sudden
unintended acceleration being caused by either sticky gas pedals, trapped floor
mats or human error. Toyota has never admitted that electronic or software issues
were to blame for any reported cases of SUA, and every investigation into the matter
has failed to identify the automaker as responsible.

Toyota does admit the document in question was not provided to the federal
government during their investigations, but explains that "the test and document
had nothing to do with unintended acceleration, or a defect, or a safety flaw of any
kind." Rather, Toyota insists the document refers to pre-production testing of the
company's adaptive cruise control system on a version of the Lexus LS 460 sold in
Japan and Europe. A Toyota electrical engineer told CNN that the cruise control
system acted exactly as it should when they input an abnormal signal, and that
the test resulted in further refinements to the system.

We've embedded the CNN video report after the jump, which also includes anecdotal
testimony from one Lexus owner who claims that she has experienced SUA in the
period since federal investigators released their findings. Toyota inspected her vehicle
and provided data from sensors in her car that showed in her case, acceleration was
caused by pedal misapplication. You can also read Toyota's official response just below
the video.

Video - Breaking News Videos from CNN.com

Source From: http://www.autoblog.com/2012/03/02/cnn-reveals-toyota-memo-that-purports-to-show-sudden-acceleratio/

Other Videos on this matter...

Sudden Acceleration in Toyota Cars Causes Owners to Rebel After Accidents ABC News - YouTube

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
better get an oldskool car..

all important parts are controlled mechanically

not electronically

:biggrin:

So true! Less hassle too but however Electronic cars like Hybrid, the interior damn nice wei LOL! :laugh:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
sumbody died because of this? wow, imo it shud be as easy as putting the tranny into neutral and brake when the problem occurs.. i trust mechanical linkage for the the throttle anyway

zuoom

May 26, 2006
there's a big fix for "sticky" throttle pedals...

so, it's hardware, or is it software?

Well, the problem still remain as mystery...seems to be from the news, that a few accidents are caused by
Toyota's "Sudden Acceleration" as mentioned by many...even Lexus were involved...

Just too scary to imagine man...:dontknow:

Well what da ya guys think ?? I need a little review on this brand , so far i getting positive feedbacks more than negative feedbacks but those are not so "professional" feed backs as they can't even describe the damping characteristhics to me , well what i meant here is the roll , weight transfer and rebound ...

I need expertise opinions , just simple , do not compare GAB with Tanabe , Tein or HKS please ... I know the difference , well in terms of $ ... :mad: