Chrome Rims..

adam

Nov 17, 2007
As stated.. how to take care of it?

meaning.. what stuff to use or applied... coz it is easily get light scratches and dull in time..

will AutoSol do the job? any other products?

Tri-plateE2

If you use Autosol, I suggest that you use Brasso instead coz it is in liquid form..prevent scratches to the rims

lumghini

Dec 13, 2003
members.cardomain.com
u polish liao i suggest u go over it with a layer of wax to add 'protection' to the polished layer...

adam

Nov 17, 2007
Brasso? where can get it? in a Hardware or DIY got?

Tri-plateE2

any hardware or DIY shop should have Brasso....I've tried using polish/wax/Brasso..to be fair each of these have its own advantages but depending on the type of paint on your rims.

Basically white rims are the hardest the maintain because of the brake carbons..but one thing for sure...avoid using anything that is rough to rub/clean ur rims as it will erase the gloss on the rims....you should try something liquid i.e. the liquid zip...also avoid using axion

rasco

Apr 26, 2004
shah alam/JB
comp.fsksm.utm.my
eit.. a bit out of topic. but not totally..
rim can be paint?
if yes.. what type of paint? :D
how much?
can D.I.Y ? :huh:

Which one is better: for daily ride, FC, sparepart, maintanence, good looking car, long lasting drive