Charade Aura Help!

Jun 22, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
Hi to all sifus,

I currently own a charade aura 1.3l 1990 stock. But the engine is abit too underpowered imo. I'm thinking of doing a transplant but i need some help on which engine to fit.

I'm a total noob when it comes cars but i checked out the forums and i'm wondering if anyone has tried fitting a 4agze into a car like mine. Or if its even possible without further modifications? and whats the market price for a half cut 4agze? Thank you sifus! I'm also looking at the 4efte engine aswell, so your opinions are very much welcomed.

xtremeleo

3,000 RPM
Oct 18, 2005
4AGE? its already been done, but the handling isnt as good. d HCE engine is my fave, mod it up for more powwahh. otoh, if u have the money for a transplant, y not just charge it up? 4efte is a good choice, but endorsement is a biatch nowadays. pm for details, tq sir

xtremeleo

3,000 RPM
Oct 18, 2005
in term of smoothness, the GTti fails miserably danz. 4 cylinders is way better

---------- Post added at 10:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:56 AM ----------

err, and the halfcut is very, very hard to come by, and if u can find any, its gonna be very, very, very, very expensive. not to mention dat spare parts are scarse, i wud not advice on getting one dzleo

xtremeleo

3,000 RPM
Oct 18, 2005
4efte u mean? A series engine is usually for the levins

for the starlet engine, its not adviceable, unless he wanna use it haram ler.. quite hard to endorse nowadays, especially if not done by a good mechanic. id prefer to charge the HCE up, its a reliable and powerful engine if mod properly

dzleo

Jun 22, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
Thanks for the opinions! but yeah i dont think i'll be considering the GTti. i have a tight budget. So the 4age or 4agze would be too heavy for my car then?